Search
Generic filters
Schwarzwaldhochstrasse in the northern Black Forest
Schwarzwaldhochstrasse in the northern Black Forest

Black Forest High Road

Capacity:

The most beautiful street for guests of the Black Forest

The Black Forest High Road runs at an altitude of 800 to 1000 meters. Over 60 kilometers in length of Freudenstadt to Baden - Baden.

In 1930 they began to connect older roads from the valleys to the high altitudes. The sense and intended use was that the existing hotels could be reached more easily by the guest. From 1938 to 1941 the road between Ruhestein and Alexanderschanze was completed through a nature reserve. Since 1952, the entire route has been continuously from Freudenstadt to Baden-Baden passable.

Over the years, some restaurants, such as B. the luxury hotel Bühlerhöhe closed. In the meantime, however, plans have been developed to make the Black Forest High Road more attractive again. Businesses with more comfort for conference guests are to be built and accommodations for families with children are to be created. The Schwazwaldhochstrasse hiking paradise is being upgraded in terms of tourism and with its many beauties, especially for active tourists and hikers, is attractive.

Start in Freudenstadt

Freudenstadt market square

On the eastern edge of the northern Black Forest lies Freudenstadt on a sunny plateau. The picturesque cityscape is grouped around the largest, built-up market square in Germany. The city was almost completely destroyed in World War II. The planners and urban developers have preserved the beautiful ambience of the old residential town and harmoniously combined it with today's modern.

Beauties to the right and left of the Black Forest High Road

From Freudenstadt from the rises Black Forest High Road to the village of Kniebis. Endless forests have made the place a popular travel destination for years. The Schwarzwaldhochstraße visitor center, which opened in 2009, tells the story of the street and the places that lie along the way. The begins just 6 km away National park Black Forest. In summer, well-developed and signposted hiking trails lure into the surrounding area and in winter, the ski stadium and well-groomed cross-country ski trails delight holidaymakers.

Nature and sport come together in the village of Refuge. Right on National park Located here, visitors immerse themselves in the untouched nature, flora and fauna of the Black Forest.

Magnificent views of the Maisachtal, the Oppenau and the Rhine plain arise here. Many a paraglyder starts from Rossbühl and draws wide circles over the heights of the Black Forest.

Past “Schliffkopf” and “Ruhestein” leads the way to Mummelsee. The largest cirque lake in the Black Forest is located at an altitude of 1032 m. This highest lake and, with a circumference of 800 meters, the largest ice age lake in the northern Black Forest is located directly on the Black Forest High Road. The lake with the 100 meter high Karwand forms a great panorama Hornisgrinde.

Black Forest is a worthwhile travel destination in every season

The road continues to Unterstmatt. In winter, a ski circus with floodlights, restaurants and an après ski temple attracts winter sports enthusiasts. Snowmaking ensures good conditions from November to March.

It's fast-paced in the ice channel of the bobsleigh run, a coaster, in the leisure center Mehliskopf to. Not only in winter, but also in summer there is the thrill when the bobsleigh shoots down on steel runners at 40 km / h. Those who don't have it with speed prefer to look for the kick in the climbing garden or archery.

The only one begins further west Via ferrata in the region over the Karlsruhe ridge.

Winter is the highlight in the snow park for ski lovers.

For winter sports enthusiasts, the Ruhestein is a starting point because of the Spungschanze, the ski lifts and the numerous cross-country trails.

A Black Forest gem

Before the road the Black Forest National park Leaving north again, there is the opportunity to take a detour to a real gem. Magnificent forests and idyllic lakes surround the nearby Forbach. The landmark of the pretty town is the 200 year old covered wooden bridge that crosses the Murg. Forbach's history is full of evidence of ancient craftsmanship. The Murg Valley Museum is a good address for this. Ebet-Mühle and Backhäusle give further insights into the history of Forbach.

The most important attraction of Forbach, in addition to the historical gems at 670 meters above sea level, is the Schwarzenbach dam. Its extent of two kilometers makes it the largest dam in the central and northern Black Forest.

End point, the world-famous spa town of Baden-Baden

Already at the time of the Romans came Baden-Baden through his Thermal springs greatest importance. Today the spa attracts guests with its mineral springs, but also as a cultural center in the northern Black Forest. Opera, musicals and concerts take place in the Festspielhaus, the second largest concert hall in Europe. Various museums, the State Art Gallery and internationally significant galleries give the city a cosmopolitan character.

If you want to top up your holiday budget, you can try your luck in Germany's most famous casino.

source

No location found

More on the topic:
Anyone who has always wanted to take a trip by car or mobile home can take the Green Road - Route Verte -
The Badische Spargelstrasse naturally puts asparagus in the foreground, but it has much more to offer than just asparagus! From beautiful castles, museums and
The German Clock Route is a very well-known holiday route in the beautiful Black Forest. This holiday route runs from the central Black Forest through the southern Black Forest to Baar. you

> Startseite > Ferienstraßen im Schwarzwald > Schwarzwaldhochstraße

Schwarzwaldhochstraße

Schwarzwaldhochstraße im Nordschwarzwald
Schwarzwaldhochstraße im Nordschwarzwald

Die schönste Straße für Gäste des Schwarzwalds

Auf einer Höhe von 800 bis 1000 Metern verläuft die Schwarzwaldhochstraße. Über 60 Kilometer Länge von Freudenstadt bis nach Baden - Baden.
1930 begann man damit, ältere Fahrwege aus den Tälern in die Hochlagen miteinander zu verbinden. Der Sinn und gewollte Nutzung lag darin, dass die bereits bestehenden Hotels in der Höhe besser für den Gast zu erreichen waren. 1938 bis 1941 wurde die Straße auch zwischen Ruhestein und Alexanderschanze durch ein Naturschutzgebiet fertiggestellt. Seit dem Jahr 1952 ist die gesamte Strecke durchgängig von Freudenstadt bis Baden-Baden befahrbar.
Im Laufe der Jahre wurden manche Gastrobetriebe, wie z. B. das Luxushotel Bühlerhöhe geschlossen. Inzwischen hat man aber Pläne entwickelt, wie die Schwarzwaldhochstraße wieder attraktiver wird. Es sollen Betriebe mit mehr Komfort für Tagungsgäste gebaut und Unterkünfte für Familien mit Kindern geschaffen werden. So wird das Wanderparadies Schwazwaldhochstraße wieder touristisch aufgewertet und mit seinen vielen Schönheiten, besonders für aktive Touristen und Wanderer, reizvoll.
 

Start in Freudenstadt

Marktplatz von Freudenstadt
Marktplatz von Freudenstadt
Am Ostrand des nördlichen Schwarzwalds liegt Freudenstadt auf einem sonnigen Hochplateau. Das malerische Stadtbild gruppiert sich um den größten, umbauten Marktplatz Deutschlands. Die Stadt wurde im Zweiten Weltkrieg fast komplett zerstört. Die Planer und Stadtentwickler haben das schöne Ambiente der alten Residenzstadt erhalten und harmonisch mit der heutigen moderne verbunden.

Schönheiten rechts und links der Schwarzwaldhochstraße

Von Freudenstadt aus steigt die Schwarzwaldhochstraße zum Dorf Kniebis an. Unendliche Wälder ließen den Ort schon seit Jahren zu einem begehrten Reiseziel werden. Das Besucherzentrum Schwarzwaldhochstraße, das 2009 eröffnet wurde, erzählt die Geschichte der Straße und der Orte, die entlang des Weges liegen. Nur 6 km entfernt beginnt der Nationalpark Schwarzwald. Im Sommer locken gut ausgebaute und beschilderte Wanderwege in die nahe Umgebung und im Winter begeistern Skistadion und gut gespurte Loipen die Urlauber.
Natur und Sport vereinen sich in dem Örtchen Zuflucht. Direkt am Nationalpark gelegen tauchen die Besucher hier in die unberührte Natur, in Flora und Fauna des Schwarzwaldes ein.
Herrliche Ausblicke auf das Maisachtal, die Oppenau und die Rheinebene ergeben sich hier. So mancher Paraglyder startet vom Rossbühl und zieht weite Kreise über die Höhen des Schwarzwalds.
Vorbei an "Schliffkopf" und "Ruhestein" führt der Weg zum Mummelsee. Auf 1032 m Höhe liegt der größte Karsee des Schwarzwaldes. Direkt an der Schwarzwaldhochstraße liegt dieser höchstgelegene und mit 800 Metern Umfang auch der größte eiszeitliche See im Nordschwarzwald. Ein tolles Panorama bildet der See mit der 100 Meter hohen Karwand der Hornisgrinde.

Schwarzwald zu jeder Jahreszeit ein lohnendes Reiseziel

Weiter führt die Straße nach Unterstmatt. Im Winter zieht hier ein Skizirkus mit Flutlichtanlage, Gastronomie und Après Ski Tempel die Wintersportler an. Eine Beschneiung sorgt von November bis März für gute Verhältnisse.
Rasant geht es im Eiskanal der Bobbahn, eine Coaster, im Freizeitzentrum Mehliskopf zu. Nicht nur im Winter, sondern auch im Sommer gibt es den Nervenkitzel, wenn der Bob auf Stahlkufen mit 40 km/h zu Tal schießt. Wer es nicht so mit der Geschwindigkeit hat, sucht lieber den Kick im Klettergarten oder beim Bogenschießen.
Weiter westlich beginnt der einzige Klettersteig der Region über den Karlsruher Grat.
Der Winter ist für Skiliebhaber das Highlight im Snowpark.
Für Wintersportler ist der Ruhestein Anlaufpunkt wegen der Spungschanze, den Skiliften und den zahlreichen Loipen.

Ein Schwarzwald Juwel

Bevor die Straße den Schwarzwald Nationalpark Richtung Norden wieder verlässt, bietet sich die Möglichkeit, einen Abstecher zu einem wahren Juwel zu unternehmen. Herrliche Wälder und idyllische Seen umgeben das nahegelegene Forbach. Das Wahrzeichen der hübschen Stadt ist die 200 Jahre alte überdachte Holzbrücke, die die Murg überquert. Forbachs Geschichte ist voll mit Zeugnissen alter Handwerkskunst. Das Murgtalmuseum ist dafür eine gute Adresse. Ebet-Mühle und Backhäusle geben weitere Einblicke in die Historie von Forbach.
Wichtigste Sehenswürdigkeit von Forbach ist neben den historischen Kleinoden in 670 Metern Höhe die Schwarzenbach Talsperre. Ihr Ausmaß von zwei Kilometern Länge macht sie zur größten Talsperre im Mittel- und Nordschwarzwald.

Endpunkt, der weltbekannte Kurort Baden-Baden

Bereits zu Zeiten der Römer gelangte Baden-Baden durch seine Thermalquellen größte Bedeutung. Heute zieht das Heilbad die Gäste mit seinen Mineralquellen, aber auch als kulturelles Zentrum im Nordschwarzwald an. Oper, Musical und Konzerte finden im Festspielhaus, dem zweitgrößten Konzerthaus Europas statt. Verschiedene Museen, die Staatliche Kunsthalle und international bedeutende Galerien geben der Stadt ein weltoffenes Gepräge.
Wer dann noch seine Urlaubskasse aufbessern will, der versucht sein Glück einmal in dem bekanntesten Casino Deutschlands.

Bildquelle



--> Anmelden