Search
Generic filters
Black Forest house
Black Forest house

Black Forest history

Capacity:

Add to favorites Remove from favorites

The first cartographic mention of the Black Forest can be found in the Tabula Peutingeriana from the 4th century. The Romans then referred to the Black Forest as Marciana Silvawhat Grenzwald (from Germ. marka, "border") means. The Black Forest probably described the border to the area of ​​the Marcomanni ("border people") who settled east of the Roman Limes. These in turn belonged to the Germanic people of Suebi, from which the later Swabians derived. The colonization of the Black Forest was not carried out by the Romans, who created the Kinzigtalstraße, but only by the Alemanni. These first settled and colonized the valley areas by z. B. from the Baar from the former settlement boundary, the so-called "Buntsandsteingrize" crossed. Soon afterwards, higher and higher areas and adjacent forests were colonized, so that the first settlements in the area of ​​the Buntsandstein were already at the end of the 10th century. This includes, for example, Rötenbach, which is first mentioned in 819.

Some of the uprisings (including the Bundschuh movement) that preceded the German Peasants' War started in the Black Forest in the 16th century. A further uprising of the farmers took place in the two following centuries due to the saltpeter riots in the Hotzenwald.

Margrave Ludwig Wilhelm von Baden-Baden (1655–1707, also known as “Türkenlouis” because of his services and awards in the war against the Turks outside Vienna) had baroque entrenchments built at the end of the 17th century to protect against enemy invasions by France. Especially at pass crossings near Gersbach in the southern Black Forest there are well-preserved and researched weir and ramparts.

From the 1960s on in particular, the Black Forest provided a backdrop for many films and television series, including some films with Roy Black, and later in the 1980s for the Schwarzwaldklinik TV series.

On December 26, 1999, hurricane Lothar raged in the Black Forest and caused major forest damage, especially in the spruce monocultures

Source: wikipedia.de

More on the topic:
A special kind of experience Anyone who has booked a holiday in the Black Forest during carnival time should definitely not miss the morning prank in Basel. This is
Unfortunately, the beginnings of watchmaking in the Black Forest are not known. However, the first wooden watches could have been made as early as the second half of the seventeenth century
What would the Black Forest be without winter sports. Many people come from far away especially to go skiing in the Black Forest, for example
The southern Black Forest is one of the most interesting and beautiful regions in Germany. Whether unique views, deep valleys and gorges, snow-covered peaks, flowering orchards and sun-drenched vineyards,

Search
Generic filters
Schwarzwaldhaus
Schwarzwaldhaus

Schwarzwald Geschichte

Inhalt:

Die erste kartografische Erwähnung des Schwarzwalds findet sich in der Tabula Peutingeriana aus dem 4. Jahrhundert. Die Römer bezeichneten den Schwarzwald damals als Marciana Silva, was Grenzwald (von germ. marka, „Grenze“) bedeutet. Wahrscheinlich beschrieb der Schwarzwald die Grenze zum Gebiet der östlich des römischen Limes siedelnden Markomannen („Grenzleute“). Diese wiederum gehörten zu dem germanischen Volk der Sueben, von denen sich die späteren Schwaben ableiteten. Die Besiedlung des Schwarzwalds erfolgte allerdings nicht durch die Römer, welche allerdings die Kinzigtalstraße erschufen, sondern erst durch die Alemannen. Diese besiedelten und kolonisierten zuerst die Talbereiche, indem sie z. B. von der Baar aus die ehemalige Siedlungsgrenze, die sog. „Buntsandsteingrenze“ überschritten. Bald danach wurden immer höher gelegene Bereiche und angrenzende Wälder kolonisiert, so dass sich bereits Ende des 10. Jahrhunderts erste Siedlungen im Gebiet des Buntsandsteins finden. Dazu gehört beispielsweise Rötenbach, das erstmals 819 erwähnt wird.

Einige der Aufstände (u. a. der Bundschuh-Bewegung), die dem Deutschen Bauernkrieg vorausgingen, gingen im 16. Jahrhundert vom Schwarzwald aus. Ein weiteres Aufbäumen der Bauern fand in den beiden folgenden Jahrhunderten durch die Salpetererunruhen im Hotzenwald statt.

Markgraf Ludwig Wilhelm von Baden-Baden (1655–1707, aufgrund seiner Verdienste und Auszeichnungen im Krieg gegen die Türken vor Wien auch „Türkenlouis“ genannt) ließ zur Verteidigung gegen feindliche Einmärsche Frankreichs Ende des 17. Jahrhunderts Barockschanzen erbauen. Vor allem an Passübergängen finden sich bei Gersbach im Südschwarzwald gut erhaltene und erforschte Wehr- und Wallanlagen.

Besonders ab den 1960er Jahren bot der Schwarzwald eine Kulisse für viele Filme und Fernsehserien, unter anderem für einige Filme mit Roy Black, und später in den 1980er Jahren dann für die TV-Serie Schwarzwaldklinik.

Am 26. Dezember 1999 wütete im Schwarzwald der Orkan Lothar und richtete besonders in den Fichtenmonokulturen große Waldschäden an

Quelle: wikipedia.de

Weiteres zum Thema:
Geocaching ist eine Art moderner Schatzsuche. Das ungewöhnliche Hobby hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einer absoluten Trendsportart entwickelt. Die Idee ist so
Ein Erlebnis der besondern Art Wer zur Karnevalszeit im Schwarzwald Urlaub gebucht hat, sollte den Morgenstreich in Basel auf keinen Fall verpassen. Dies ist
Allerheiligen Wasserfälle, Todtnauer Wasserfall, Triberger Wasserfälle, Zweribachwasserfälle. Der Schwarzwald scheint ein wahres Paradies für Wasserfall-Fans. Wasserfälle im Schwarzwald gibt es unzählige: Mehrere Hundert bieten
Der Südschwarzwald ist der höchste Bereich des Schwarzwaldes mit bedeutender Überformung durch die eiszeitlichen Gletscher südlich von Freiburg-Donaueschingen. Der eigentliche Begriff Hochschwarzwald ist entsprechend