Search
Generic filters
Lynx on the lynx trail
Lynx on the lynx trail

Lynx trail in the Black Forest National Park

Capacity:

Characteristics

Location: Bühlerhöhe
Track length: 4.1 km
Ascent: 110 m
Descent: 110 m
Suitable for prams: no
Starting point: Plättig car park

On the trail of the lynx through the Black Forest - the lynx trail on the Black Forest High Road offers a lot of fun and excitement for young and old. Here you can hike and play; at the same time you learn a lot about the shy hunter. For about 4,5 km it goes over winding paths, narrow bridges and through rocky landscapes through the forest.

Get to know the lynx on secret paths

Again and again, individual lynxes roam the Black Forest. After its extinction around 1850, however, the shy hunter no longer settled in the Black Forest. The lynx trail was launched in 2009 with the support of NABU, among other things. At over 20 adventure stations, visitors can get closer to the "brush ear" and learn exciting things about the big cat.

Worth knowing in the Luchshütte

The lynx trail is well signposted from the Plättig car park. From here you hike a short distance to the Antonius Chapel. Shortly afterwards you discover one of the first adventure stations. The children can look out for the lynx with binoculars. It starts with some introductory information in the Luchshütte, which marks the starting point of the path. Large blackboards provide child-friendly information about the lynx, its history and its habitat. His call can also be heard to get in the mood for the hike. The hiking trail then runs through a typical lynx area with many rocks, caves and hiding spots in the forest.

Discover nature in a playful way on the tracks of the lynx

On the hiking trail you hike through varied landscapes in the Baden-Baden city forest. Information boards designed especially for children provide information about the lynx and its habitat. You can learn a lot about the lynx on the hike. Over 20 interactive experience stations bring the shy big cat closer to the children. Adults can also enjoy the stations that appeal to all of the senses. Children can try out whether they can jump as far or sneak as quietly as the lynx. The animal voice station is particularly exciting, where children can get to know and guess the forest dwellers and their calls. Traces of the lynx can be found in the rock slabs along the path - can you see them all?

Rest between tall beech trees

About halfway through the route there is a nice resting place between tall beeches in the middle of the forest. Here you can enjoy your own food, there are several tables and seating between the trees. There is also plenty of variety for the children: they can balance and play on tree trunks between wooden animal figures.

Explore nature through forests and rocks

The lynx trail runs through rocky landscapes, forests and over narrow bridges. Children can let off steam here to their heart's content. The last section of the lynx trail intersects with the wilderness trail. Most of the forest was left to its own devices on this adventure trail. Many fallen trees are still left from the great storm Lothar. That's why you sometimes have to go over fallen tree trunks climb. Good footwear and stamina are important here - this adventure trail is therefore not suitable for prams. The children can try out over hill and dale to see whether they can climb, sneak and jump as well as the lynx.

Approach and start of the path

You can reach the lynx trail by car. The "Parking Lot Plättig" is the parking facility. From there you will find the lynx trail using signs.
From Baden-Baden out: From Baden-Baden, follow the B500 in the direction of Lichtental. After about 17 km you will find the Plättig car park on the right. The journey takes about 22 minutes.
From Freudenstadt out: Follow the B28 towards Kniebis. After about 13 km turn right onto the B500. After about 30 km you will reach the Plättig car park on the left-hand side. The journey takes about 44 minutes.

From the “Parking Lot Plättig” cross the street and continue straight ahead. Turn left and find yourself past the Antonius Chapel into the forest. After a short walk on the path you will reach the Luchshütte with the information boards. From there the circular route leads you through the forest and back to the starting point.

scheduling

Bring at least three hours in your luggage for the lynx trail. The pure running time is approx. 3 hours, but plan time for the play stations, the rest area and the information boards if you are interested.
And now - let's go, on the trail of the lynx through the Black Forest!

Image courtesy of VenomDesign on Pixabay

Download

Route map

List   

Information
Click the button or map element to display further information.
Lf Hiker | E. Pointal contributor

My trail   

Profile

50 100 150 200 5 10 15 Distance (km) Height (m)
No elevation data
Name: No data
Distance: No data
Minimum height: No data
Maximum height: No data
Altitude meters (up): No data
Altitude meters (down): No data
Duration: No data

Features XNUMX

Beautiful place
More on the topic:
Bad Griesbach
Go on vacation or an excursion in the Black Forest, not at home but in a local environment with forest and water. The stalking path meanders along the
Hinterzarten
When you visit the nature adventure trail, you and your family will experience nature with all your senses. The entire path is 4 km long. You should for
Kappelrodeck
A very exciting and instructive hike takes those interested in the middle of the northern Black Forest to Kappelroddeck. According to a legend from 1356, it was drifting there

Search
Generic filters
Luchs auf dem Luchspfad
Luchs auf dem Luchspfad

Luchspfad im Nationalpark Schwarzwald

Inhalt:

Steckbrief

Ort: Bühlerhöhe
Streckenlänge: 4.1 km
Aufstieg: 110 m
Abstieg: 110 m
Kinderwagentauglich: nein
Startpunkt: Parkplatz Plättig

Auf den Spuren des Luchses durch den Schwarzwald – der Luchspfad an der Schwarzwaldhochstraße bietet viel Spaß und Spannendes für Groß und Klein. Hier kann gewandert und gespielt werden; gleichzeitig lernt man Einiges über den scheuen Jäger. Für etwa 4,5 km geht es über verschlungene Pfade, schmale Brücken und durch felsige Landschaften durch den Wald.

Auf Schleichwegen den Luchs kennen lernen

Immer wieder streifen einzelne Luchse durch den Schwarzwald. Nach seiner Ausrottung um 1850 ist der scheue Jäger jedoch nicht mehr im Schwarzwald sesshaft geworden. Unter anderem mit der Unterstützung des NABUs wurde 2009 der Luchspfad ins Leben gerufen. Auf über 20 Erlebnisstationen können Besucher dem „Pinselohr“ näher kommen und spannendes über die Raubkatze lernen.

Wissenswertes in der Luchshütte

Ab dem Parkplatz Plättig ist der Luchspfad bestens ausgeschildert. Von hier aus wandert man ein kurzes Stück zur Antoniuskapelle. Kurz darauf entdeckt man eine der ersten Erlebnisstationen. Die Kinder können hier mit einem Fernglas nach dem Luchs Ausschau halten. Los geht es mit einigen einführenden Informationen in der Luchshütte, sie markiert den Startpunkt des Pfades. Auf großen Wandtafeln wird kindgerecht über den Luchs, seine Geschichte und seinen Lebensraum informiert. Zur Einstimmung auf die Wanderung ist auch schon sein Ruf zu hören. Durch ein typisches Luchsrevier mit vielen Felsen, Höhlen und Verstecken im Wald verläuft dann der Wanderpfad.

Spielerisch auf Spuren des Luchses die Natur entdecken

Auf dem Wanderweg wandern Sie durch abwechslungsreiche Landschaften im Baden-Badener Stadtwald. Kindgerecht gestaltete Infotafeln informieren über den Luchs und seinen Lebensraum. So lässt sich auf der Wanderung vieles über den Luchs lernen. Über 20 interaktive Erlebnisstationen bringen den Kindern die scheue Raubkatze näher. Auch Erwachsene können sich an den Stationen freuen, die alle Sinne ansprechen. Kinder können ausprobieren, ob sie auch so weit springen oder so leise schleichen können wie der Luchs. Besonders spannend ist die Tierstimmen-Station, an der Kinder die Waldbewohner und ihre Rufe kennen lernen und erraten können. Entlang des Pfades finden sich immer wieder Spuren des Luchses in Felsplatten – schaffen Sie es, alle zu erspähen?

Zwischen hohen Buchen rasten

Auf etwa der Hälfte der Strecke befindet sich ein schöner Rastplatz zwischen hohen Buchen mitten im Wald. Hier kann mitgebrachte Verpflegung genossen werden, hierfür gibt es mehrere Tische und Sitzgelegenheiten zwischen den Bäumen. Für die Kinder ist auch für Abwechslung gesorgt: Auf Baumstämmen können sie zwischen hölzernen Tierfiguren balancieren und spielen.

Durch Wald und Felsen die Natur erkunden

Der Luchspfad verläuft durch felsige Landschaften, Wald und über schmale Brücken. Kinder können sich hier nach Herzenslust austoben. Der letzte Abschnitt des Luchspfades überschneidet sich mit dem Wildnispfad. Auf diesem Erlebnispfad wurde der Wald größtenteils sich selbst überlassen. Viele umgestürzte Bäume sind noch vom großen Sturm Lothar übriggeblieben. Deswegen muss man hier teilweise über umgestürzte Baumstämme klettern. Gutes Schuhwerk und Ausdauer sind hier wichtig – für Kinderwägen ist dieser Abenteuerweg deswegen nicht geeignet. Über Stock und Stein können die Kinder ausprobieren, ob sie auch so gut klettern, schleichen und springen können wie der Luchs.

Anfahrt und Beginn des Pfades

Den Luchspfad erreichen Sie mit dem Auto. Der „Parkplatz Plättig“ ist die Parkmöglichkeit. Von dort aus finden Sie mithilfe von Schildern zum Luchspfad.
Von Baden-Baden aus: Folgen Sie von Baden-Baden aus der B500 in Richtung Lichtental. Nach etwa 17 km finden Sie rechts den Parkplatz Plättig. Die Anfahrt dauert ca. 22 Minuten.
Von Freudenstadt aus: Folgen Sie der B28 in Richtung Kniebis. Nach etwa 13 km biegen Sie rechts auf die B500 ab. Nach etwa 30 km erreichen Sie auf der linken Seite den Parkplatz Plättig- Die Anfahrt dauert ca. 44 Minuten.

Vom “Parkplatz Plättig” aus überqueren Sie die Straße und gehen geradeaus weiter. Biegen Sie links ab und finden Sie an der Antoniuskapelle vorbei in den Wald. Nach einem kurzen Fußmarsch auf dem Pfad erreichen Sie die Luchshütte mit den Infotafeln. Von dort aus führt Sie der Rundweg durch den Wald und zurück um Ausgangspunkt.

Zeitplanung

Bringen Sie für den Luchspfad mindestens drei Stunden im Gepäck mit. Die reine Laufdauer beträgt ca. 3 Stunden, planen Sie aber Zeit für die Spielstationen, den Rastplatz und die Infotafeln mit ein, falls Interesse besteht.
Und jetzt – auf geht’s, auf den Spuren des Luchses durch den Schwarzwald!

Bild mit freundlicher Genehmigung von VenomDesign on Pixabay

Download

Streckenkarte

Liste   

Information
Schaltfläche oder Kartenelement anklicken um weitere Informationen anzuzeigen.
Lf Hiker | E.Pointal contributor

My trail   

Profil

50 100 150 200 5 10 15 Entfernung (km) Höhe (m)
Keine Höhendaten
Name: Keine Daten
Entfernung: Keine Daten
Minimale Höhe: Keine Daten
Maximale Höhe: Keine Daten
Höhenmeter (aufwärts): Keine Daten
Höhenmeter (abwärts): Keine Daten
Dauer: Keine Daten

Beschreibung

Beautiful place
Weiteres zum Thema:
Haslach im Kinzigtal
Auf dem idyllischen Walderlebnispfad Haslach erleben Kinder die Natur des Schwarzwalds hautnah. Acht Erlebnisstationen entlang der Route sorgen für Spaß und Spiel bei den
Hinterzarten
Beim Besuch des Naturerlebnispfades erlebt Ihr mit Eurer Familie die Natur mit allen Sinnen. Der komplette Pfad ist 4 km lang. Ihr solltet für
Hüfingen
Geht zusammen mit der Familie auf Entdeckungsreise durch die alte römische Zeit! Auf dem Römerpfad Hüfingen könnt Ihr viel Spannendes über die Römer erfahren