Ibacher high valley
Ibacher high valley

Ibach

Capacity:

Characteristics

Location: Ibach

Southern Black Forest

The community of Ibach has 380 inhabitants and is located on the vast high valley formed by the former Feldberg glacier. The high valley was first settled in the 11th century as a single farm settlement from nearby St. Blasien. They were fiefdoms. In 1328 “Ybach” was first mentioned in a document. Unteribach was settled by the barons of Tiefenstein from Görwihl. In the 13th century they founded a monks' settlement “Neuenzeile” there, which is why it belongs to the county of Hauenstein.

The merger of Ober- and Unteribach took place after 1806 and was subsequently assigned to the St. Blasien administrative district and is now part of the Waldshut-Tiengen district. In earlier times people lived from willow forestry, charcoal burning, brush clapboard making, schnefler and straw weaving.

Today Ibach presents itself in the midst of wide meadows and pastures as a small pearl in the Hotzenwald, with many Black Forest farms, some of them very old, with their hipped roofs pulled down, in the midst of wonderful unspoilt nature!

Route map

More on the topic:
Tuttlingen
Ideas poured into chocolate - that is our philosophy. And these ideas know no boundaries: ideas to enjoy, to decorate (for example the Christmas tree, Easter basket or
Neuried
The Hohes Horn tower is located in the Neuried district. It is 20m high and offers a wonderful all-round view. Facts and figures about the Hohes-Horn-Turm Höhe:
Weir
You can find the world-famous Birkenstock shoe at a reduced price in this factory outlet. Brands available Birkenstock opening times * Have the opening times confirmed again by phone!
Where is the highest mountain in Baden-Württemberg? Where was the most successful German television series filmed? Where did US President Franklin D. Roosevelt spend his honeymoon? Where are located

Search
Generic filters
Ibacher Hochtal
Ibacher Hochtal

Ibach

Inhalt:

Südlicher Schwarzwald

Die Gemeinde Ibach hat 380 Einwohner und liegt auf dem weitausgedehnten, vom ehemaligen Feldberggletscher geformten Hochtal. Die Besiedelung des Hochtales erfolgte im 11. Jahrhundert zunächst als Einzelhöfesiedlung vom nahen St. Blasien aus. Es waren Lehenhöfe. 1328 wurde “Ybach” erstmals urkundlich erwähnt. Unteribach wurde von den Freiherren von Tiefenstein von Görwihl aus besiedelt. Sie gründeten im 13. Jahrhundert dort eine Mönchsiedlung “Neuenzeile”, deshalb gehört es zur Grafschaft Hauenstein.

Der Zusammenschluss von Ober- und Unteribach erfolgte nach 1806 und war in der Folgezeit dem Verwaltungsbezirk St. Blasien zugeordnet und ist heutzutage dem Kreis Waldshut-Tiengen angegliedert. In früherer Zeit lebte man von Weide-Forstwirtschaft, Köhlerei, Bürsten-Schindelmacherei, Schnefler und Strohflechterei.

Heute präsentiert sich Ibach inmitten weiter Wiesen- und Weideflächen als kleine Perle im Hotzenwald, mit vielen zum Teil sehr alten Schwarzwaldhöfen mit ihren tief herunter gezogenen Walmdächern, inmitten herrlicher unverfälschter Natur!

Streckenkarte

Weiteres zum Thema:
Das Marktstädtchen aus dem 13. Jahrhundert sichert dem Gast Urlaubs-und Freizeitunterhaltung eines familienfreundlichen Ferienortes. Mit den Orten Bachheim, dem anerkannten Luftkurort Dittishausen, Göschweiler, Reiselfingen,
… im südöstlichen Schwarzwald auf 700 bis 800 Meter Höhe gelegen, bietet sich mit seiner gesunden Schwarzwaldluft und seiner ruhigen Lage als ideales Erholungsgebiet
… das “Dorf am Himmel” Lieber Gast! Wir heißen Sie im heilklimatischen Kurort Höchenschwand, dem “Dorf am Himmel” auf der Sonnenterrasse des südlichen Schwarzwaldes,
Karlsruhe
…ist eine kreisfreie Stadt in Baden-Württemberg, Sitz des Regierungsbezirks Karlsruhe, der Region Mittlerer Oberrhein und des Landkreises Karlsruhe. Historisch ist Karlsruhe Haupt- und Residenzstadt