Search
Generic filters
Hexenlochmühle near Furtwangen
Hexenlochmühle near Furtwangen

Furtwangen

Capacity:

1 Add to favorites Remove from favorites

Furtwangen is the highest town in Baden-Württemberg. Between 850 m and 1.150 m above sea level it lies in an attractive landscape in the upper Bregtal of the Central Black Forest in the headwaters of the Danube. A flourishing economy, sights and a diverse range of leisure and cultural activities make the watch city so liveable and lovable.

Furtwangen, with around 10.000 inhabitants, has succeeded in mediating between tradition and modernity in an exemplary manner. Above all, the use of HFU (Hochschule Furtwangen University), a university for technology and economy, and industry on the one hand preserves the legacy of a historically grown branch of industry and on the other hand successfully accentuates economic changes. The happy combination of tradition and modernity has already resulted in numerous innovative achievements. For example, the computer science course at HFU developed a self-navigating trimaran that can sail around the world without a crew.

The “German Clock Museum” is at home here and the renowned antique clock exchange. The international ski competitions “Rund um Neukirch” and the Black Forest Bike Marathon are held in Furtwangen and the surrounding area. Over 120 associations and numerous private initiatives fill the city with a rich cultural life. Last but not least, you can head for wonderful destinations for an excursion into nature from Furtwangen.

As a sub-center in the Schwarzwald-Baar district and in the Heuberg region, the city of Furtwangen provides its surroundings with educational and service facilities and offers citizens a high quality of life. A university, three grammar schools, one of which has a secondary school train, and a commercial and industrial vocational school are a good starting point for young people.

Route map

More on the topic:
Fresh air, wonderful nature, rustic ambience, living tradition and rustic enjoyment of local specialties bring around 30.000 holiday guests to rave about in Oberharmersbach year after year.
Highest mineral and mud baths in the Black Forest - therapeutic bath and climatic health resort (400 - 900 m) Welcome to us, with all our hearts! Untouched nature in the wild and romantic
Resort in the southern Black Forest At 750-1000 m is Dachsberg, the hiking paradise - an oasis for family holidays. Nature and hiking holidays. Holidays are particularly popular in Dachsberg
In Bad Bellingen you can enjoy a high level of recreational value for all ages and correspondingly demanding leisure activities that are seldom found in central Europe.

Search
Generic filters
Hexenlochmühle bei Furtwangen
Hexenlochmühle bei Furtwangen

Furtwangen

Inhalt:

Furtwangen ist die höchst gelegene Stadt Baden-Württembergs. Zwischen 850 m und 1.150 m.ü.M. liegt sie landschaftlich reizvoll im oberen Bregtal des Mittelschwarzwaldes im Quellgebiet der Donau. Eine florierende Wirtschaft, Sehenswürdigkeiten und ein vielseitiges Freizeit- und Kulturangebot machen die Uhrenstadt so lebens- und liebenswert.

Die Vermittlung zwischen Tradition und Moderne ist Furtwangen mit seinen rund 10.000 Einwohnern auf beispielhafte Weise gelungen. Vor allem der Einsatz von HFU (Hochschule Furtwangen University), Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, und Industrie bewahrt einerseits das Erbe eines historisch gewachsenen Industriezweiges und akzentuiert andererseits erfolgreich wirtschaftliche Veränderungen. Aus der glücklichen Verbindung von Tradition und Moderne sind schon zahlreiche innovative Leistungen hervorgegangen. So entwickelte beispielsweise der Informatikstudiengang an der HFU einen selbst navigierenden Trimaran, der ohne Besatzung um die Welt segeln kann.

Das “Deutsche Uhrenmuseum” ist hier zu Hause und die renommierte Antik-Uhrenbörse. Die internationalen Skiwettkämpfe “Rund-um-Neukirch” und der Schwarzwald-Bike-Marathon werden in Furtwangen und Umgebung ausgetragen. Über 120 Vereine und zahlreiche private Initiativen erfüllen die Stadt mit einem reichen kulturellen Leben. Nicht zuletzt kann man von Furtwangen aus wunderbare Ziele für einen Ausflug in die Natur ansteuern.

Als Unterzentrum im Schwarzwald-Baar-Kreis und in der Region Heuberg versorgt die Stadt Furtwangen ihr Umfeld mit Bildungs- und Dienstleistungseinrichtungen und bietet Bürgerinnen und Bürgern eine hohe Lebensqualität. Eine Hochschule, drei Gymnasien, davon eines mit Realschulzug, und eine kaufmännische und gewerbliche Berufsschule sind für junge Menschen eine gute berufliche Startbasis.

Streckenkarte

Weiteres zum Thema:
Todtnau liegt im Herzen des Südschwarzwalds in einer Höhe von 560m bis 1490m zwischen Feldberg und Belchen. Der Hauptort liegt am Ende des Wiesentals
Karlsruhe
…ist eine kreisfreie Stadt in Baden-Württemberg, Sitz des Regierungsbezirks Karlsruhe, der Region Mittlerer Oberrhein und des Landkreises Karlsruhe. Historisch ist Karlsruhe Haupt- und Residenzstadt
Freundliche Menschen, mittelalterliches Flair und viel Natur – schnell hat man Schiltach in sein Herz geschlossen. Das malerische Bild der Fachwerkfassaden, die verwinkelten Gässchen
Erholungsort im südl.Schwarzwald Auf 750-1000 m liegt Dachsberg, das Wanderparadies – eine Oase für Familienurlaub. Natur- und Wanderferien. Besonders beliebt sind in Dachsberg “Ferien