All Saints monastery ruins
All Saints monastery ruins

All Saints monastery ruins

Content:

Characteristics

Location: Oppenau
Suitable for prams: no

The Allerheiligen monastery in the Lierbach district goes back to a foundation by Uta von Schauenburg. The monastery was founded between 1191 and 1196. Uta called the Premonstratensian order to the monastery. They also administered the goods belonging to the monastery and looked after the surrounding parishes. Since the late 13th century, many pilgrims came to All Saints Day.

More on the topic:
hind tenders
In the over 300 year old Hugenhof, the history of skiing has been going on since its beginnings in the Black Forest around 1890 on the Feldberg and its spread in
Menzenschwand
Located in the beautiful Black Forest, nature lovers and those seeking relaxation can experience a wellness paradise on earth in the Radon Revital Bad. An ideal place to look after the body
Schramberg
In the virtual world of experience, reality and fiction merge to create a new dimension of experience in which the visitor plays the main role. The
View of the Schulstrasse in St. Georgen in the Black Forest.