All Saints monastery ruins
All Saints monastery ruins

All Saints monastery ruins

Capacity:

Characteristics

Location: Oppenau
Suitable for prams: no

The Allerheiligen monastery in the Lierbach district goes back to a foundation by Uta von Schauenburg. The monastery was founded between 1191 and 1196. Uta called the Premonstratensian order to the monastery. They also administered the goods belonging to the monastery and looked after the surrounding parishes. Since the late 13th century, many pilgrims came to All Saints Day.

More on the topic:
Hornisgrinde
The popular circular hiking trail offers its visitors an insight into the world of the high moor area and its unique flora and fauna. The Hornisgrinde with its almost 1.170
Kappel-Grafenhausen
The historic oil mill in Grafenhausen still has fully functional mill technology from the 17th century. The fact that the drive technology is made entirely of wood
Baiersbronn
Comazo sells the perfect underwear for every occasion. Available brands of day and nightwear for women, men and children. Opening times Mo-Fr 09: 30-18: 00 Sa 09: 30-13: 00 *