Klausenhof Herrenschried
Klausenhof Herrenschried

Klausenhof open-air museum

Capacity:

Characteristics

Location: Herrischried
Suitable for prams: partially

The Klausenhof dates from 1424, making it one of the oldest houses in the Black Forest. The living and business part is under a roof that is covered with straw. The original Hotzenhaus fascinates with its ingenious construction and the impression of everyday life almost 600 years ago.

Affiliated to it is the Lindau saw, whose first documentary mention is dated to 1595. It was in operation until 1950 and still works today.
There is also a wagon house, a cottage garden and a bakery to visit.

For a long time the Klausenhof stood uninhabited in Herrischried-Großherrischwand and fell into disrepair until this unique monument could still be saved in an unprecedented action. Today the Klausenhof appears to the visitor as if the last residents had just left it.

Opposite the Klausenhof you can take a look at the glassblower in the glass workshop. The old craftsmanship of the Black Forest glassmakers is still used here.

Opening hours:
?? March April
?? Sundays and public holidays 14.30 p.m. - 17.30 p.m.
?? May - October
?? Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday and public holidays 14.30 p.m. - 17.30 p.m.
?? Closed November to February

Image courtesy of Stefan Asal - Datacreate Asal
More on the topic:
Niefern-Öschelbronn
The Hachelturm is located in the district of Niefern-Öschelbronn. It is 10m high and offers a wonderful all-round view. As early as 1904, the
There are now 4,5 million e-bikes in German households, and the trend is growing. In the meantime, even fit people are increasingly turning to environmentally friendly two-wheelers.
Enzklösterle
A total of 3.000 lanes run over 18 square meters, which have been adapted to the natural environment and playing mini golf is an adventurous experience