Klausenhof Herrenschried
Klausenhof Herrenschried

Klausenhof open-air museum

Content:

Characteristics

Location: Herrischried
Suitable for prams: partially

The Klausenhof dates from 1424, making it one of the oldest houses in the Black Forest. The living and business part is under a roof that is covered with straw. The original Hotzenhaus fascinates with its ingenious construction and the impression of everyday life almost 600 years ago.

Affiliated to it is the Lindau saw, whose first documentary mention is dated to 1595. It was in operation until 1950 and still works today.
There is also a wagon house, a cottage garden and a bakery to visit.

For a long time the Klausenhof stood uninhabited in Herrischried-Großherrischwand and fell into disrepair until this unique monument could still be saved in an unprecedented action. Today the Klausenhof appears to the visitor as if the last residents had just left it.

Opposite the Klausenhof you can take a look at the glassblower in the glass workshop. The old craftsmanship of the Black Forest glassmakers is still used here.

Opening hours:
?? March April
?? Sundays and public holidays 14.30 p.m. - 17.30 p.m.
?? May - October
?? Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday and public holidays 14.30 p.m. - 17.30 p.m.
?? Closed November to February

Image courtesy of Stefan Asal - Datacreate Asal
More on the topic:
Enzkloesterle
... offers a huge wood and crib figure exhibition Theo Gütermann's carving room is located in the idyllic Enzklösterle in the Black Forest near Freudenstadt. Krippena 2000 is one
The Todtnauer Hütte has installed a new webcam on the Feldberg with a direct view of the television tower and a great panorama. http://www.todtnauer-huette.de
Official webcam of the city administration of Hüfingen on the edge of the Black Forest.
Schonau
The Belchen cable car's Expo Skyliner gondolas open up four perfectly groomed slopes of up to 4,5 kilometers in length. The Belchen is also called the most beautiful panoramic mountain in the Black Forest.