Search
Generic filters
Local history museum Klösterle
Local history museum Klösterle

Local history museum Klösterle Schönau

Capacity:

Characteristics

Location: Schonau

The old building from the 18th century used to be a tannery. The last living tanner's daughter had two sisters of the order “Sisters of Mercy of the Holy Cross in Hegne”. They served charitable in community maintenance and kindergarten until 1959. Thus they gave their name, because the population coined the term "Klösterle". After that it was still used as a residential building until it began to fall apart.

It was to be demolished in mid-1980. The population, the free voters, defended themselves and founded the “Klösterle” association. This one and the city Schonau caused a complete renovation and opened the local museum in 1988.

It is popular with holiday guests and school classes alike, as it houses old writings, documents and valuable maps. In addition to this historical outline, devices and utensils from earlier times are exhibited on the upper floor. It is clearly shown, e.g. Partly also on models of how people used to live, how and where they worked and provides information about their customs, traditions and religion. The collection recently also includes a "legacy of books", which also contains historical information and is fanned out in several volumes across different areas / countries. During the opening hours, visitors can look at magazines, brochures and books, make a selection and borrow them free of charge for 3 weeks.

Exhibitions and lectures take place in the adjoining hall. Since 1994 it has also been possible to have a civil marriage in the Klösterle Hall.
One of the valuable exhibits is the bailiff's card from 1773, and the most interesting is the large tower clock. When the Ev. Bergkirche needed a new clock in 1981, the old mechanical clock was removed, a small digital motor was installed and placed behind glass protection in the Klösterle hall.

Admission to the local museum in Klösterle is free!
Local history museum Klösterle
Neustadtstrasse 21st
Appointments on Tel. +49 (0) 7673/88 11 0

Opening hours:
Beginning of May to end of September:
every Thursday from 16 p.m. to 18 p.m.
Guided tours: outside the opening times for groups (from 5 people) possible all year round.

Local history museum Klösterle Schönau

More on the topic:
Bühlertal
The Geiserschmiede is a monument to craft tradition and culture in Bühlertal. For at least 300 years a Bühlot powered by the Bühlot stood at this place
Schluchsee
The Schluchsee is a reservoir in the Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald southeast of Lake Titisee. The Schluchsee is with its storage target of 930,00 m above sea level. NN the highest dam
Kenzingen
The Hünersedelturm is located in the district of Kenzingen. The tower was built and inaugurated back in 2004. At 744.0m above sea level
Wembach
In the Segerhof farmhouse museum in Wembach, the Black Forest is still "back in the days". Here you can experience how the people of the Black Forest passed over 300

Search
Generic filters
Heimatmuseum Klösterle
Heimatmuseum Klösterle

Heimatmuseum Klösterle Schönau

Inhalt:

Steckbrief

Ort: Schönau

Das alte Gebäude aus dem 18. Jahrhundert war früher eine Gerberei. Die letztlebende Gerbertochter verfügte das Wohnrecht zwei Schwestern des Ordens “Barmherzige Schwestern vom Heiligen Kreuz in Hegne”. Sie dienten wohltätig bis 1959 in der Gemeindepflege und im Kindergarten. Somit waren sie namensgebend, denn die Bevölkerung prägte den Begriff des “Klösterle”. Danach wurde es weiterhin als Wohnhaus genutzt bis es zusehends zerfiel.

Mitte 1980 sollte es abgerissen werden. Die Bevölkerung, die Freien Wähler, wehrten sich und gründeten den Förderverein “Klösterle”. Dieser und die Stadt Schönau bewirkten eine Grundsanierung und eröffneten 1988 das Heimatmuseum.

Beliebt ist es bei Feriengästen und Schulklassen gleicher Maßen, denn es beherbergt alte Schriften, Dokumente und wertvolle Karten. Neben diesem historischen Abriss sind im Obergeschoß Geräte und Gebrauchsgegenstände aus früheren Zeiten ausgestellt. Anschaulich wird gezeigt, z. T. auch an Modellen, wie die Menschen früher lebten, wie und wo sie arbeiteten und gibt Auskunft über ihre Sitten, Bräuche und ihre Religion. Zum Bestand zählen seit neustem auch ein „Bücher-Vermächtnis“, das ebenfalls Historisches beinhaltet und in mehreren Bänden über verschiedene Bereiche/Länder aufgefächert ist. Während der Öffnungszeiten, können sich die Besucher Hefte, Broschüren und Bücher anschauen, eine Auswahl treffen und diese für 3 Wochen kostenlos ausleihen.

Im angrenzenden Saal finden Ausstellungen und Vorträge statt. Seit 1994 kann man sich auch standesamtlich im Klösterle-Saal trauen lassen.
Zu den wertvollen Exponaten gehört die Vogteikarte von 1773, als Interessantestes ist wohl die große Turmuhr zu nennen. Als die Ev. Bergkirche 1981 eine neue Uhr benötigte, wurde die alte, mechanische ausgebaut, erhielt einen kleinen Digitalmotor und hinter Glasschutz im Klösterle-Saal aufgestellt.

Der Eintritt in das Heimatmuseum Klösterle ist frei!
Heimatmuseum Klösterle
Neustadtstr. 21
Terminvereinbarungen unter Tel. +49 (0) 7673 / 88 11 0

Öffnungszeiten:
Anfang Mai bis Ende September:
jeden Donnerstag von 16 bis 18 Uhr
Führungen: außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten für Gruppen (ab 5 Personen) das ganze Jahr über möglich.

Heimatmuseum Klösterle Schönau

Weiteres zum Thema:
Niefern-Öschelbronn
Der Hachelturm befindet sich auf der Gemarkung von Niefern-Öschelbronn. Er ist 10m hoch und bietet einen herrlichen Rundumblick. Bereits im Jahr 1904 wurde der
Friolzheim
Der Hohe Warte befindet sich auf der Gemarkung von Friolzheim. Er ist 44m hoch und bietet einen herrlichen Rundumblick. Bereits im Jahr 2002 wurde
Gütenbach
Das Ausflugsziel im Schwarzwald für die ganze Familie und alle Modellbaufans: Freuen Sie sich auf Fantasie, Kreativität, Technik und Emotion auf über 300 m²
Offenburg
Das Ritterhaus, 1784 als Herrenhaus eines Reichsschultheissen erbaut, beherbergt Museum und städtisches Archiv. Zweistöckiges Haus mit siebzehn Fensterachsen. Es besitzt klassizistische Formen und ist