Search
Generic filters
Feldbergbahn
Feldbergbahn

Feldberg in the Black Forest

Capacity:

Characteristics

Location: Feldberg
Suitable for prams: ja

At 1493 m, the Feldberg in the southern Black Forest is the highest mountain in the Black Forest and thus in Baden-WĂĽrttemberg. The Feldberg is the highest elevation of all German low mountain ranges.

Geographically, the Feldberg is southeast of Freiburg. Surrounded by the villages of Hinterzarten (north), Titisee (east), Menzenschwand and Bernau (south) and Todtnau (west).

The main peak extends south. The initially gently sloping Seebuck, which also belongs to the Feldberg, rises, from which the Baldenweger Buck branches off in the west. From the Seebuck, the Feldberg drops steeply to the east to the Feldsee. Deeply cut valleys extend to the northwest towards Freiburg (Zastlertal, St. Wilhelmer Tal) and to the southwest Basel (Wiesetal).

Best reached by car and cable car

The Feldberg can be reached by car via the from Titisee to Lörrach (Basel) leading over the Feldbergpass B 317. By train you can reach the highest station of the German railway, the station Feldberg-Bärental. There is a bus connection from there.

The Vorberg, called Seebuck, can be reached from the village of Feldberg with a short chair lift. There is a climbable tower on the Seebuck. From there it's about 2 km almost flat to the Feldberg. Private people can only reach the summit on foot.

The cold war is history

The numerous radar systems used by the German, French and US armed forces during the Cold War have now been dismantled. The Feldberg is recognizable today with the old and new television tower and the Bismarck monument on the Seebuck (see above).

Ski area for the whole family

In total, there are almost a dozen ski lifts and slopes on and around the Feldberg. The actual Feldberg summit is outside the ski areas. He offers himself for Cross-country skiing as well as several cross-country trails around the Herzogenhorn opposite the Feldberg.

Most of the Feldberg area has the status of a nature reserve due to its subalpine vegetation. This protected area is the oldest and largest NSG in the state of Baden-Württemberg. Since 2001 it has been run by the Southern Black Forest Nature Conservation Center inHouse of nature”Supervised.

Unique panorama

The Feldberg offers one of the most comprehensive panoramas in Germany, in winter, in inverse weather conditions. In the west, beyond the Upper Rhine Rift, you can see the entire Vosges from Ballon d'Alsace to the Donon and the Odilienberg. Behind it you can occasionally see the southern Palatinate Forest or “Vosges du Nord”. In the north is the Hornisgrinde, in the northeast the whole chain of the Swabian Alb, to the right of it the Hegau volcanoes.

The Alps extend in the south, from the Alpspitze and the Zugspitze in the east over the Allgäu Alps. The Lechquellen Mountains, Ferwall and Silvretta; then in the western Alps of the Alpstein (Säntis), the mountains around the Walensee. Ringelspitz, Glärnisch, Glarner Alps, Piz Gannaretsch, Vierwaldstätter Alps, Urner Alps, Bernese Alps, Grand Combin and Mont Blanc to the Freiburg Alps in the southwest. The Swiss Jura stretches in front of the Western Alps and especially to the right of Mont Blanc, with the Chasseral as the highest point.

Feldberg in the Black Forest

Feldberg Tourism
Kirchgasse 1
D-79868 Feldberg
Phone: +49 (0) 7655/8019
Fax: +49 (0) 7655/80143
e-mail: tourist-info@feldberg-schwarzwald.de

More on the topic:
Haslach
The 34m high Urenkopf tower stands on the mountain of the same name near Haslach. At 554m, the Urenkopf is the highest point in the Haslach district.
Baden-Baden
The Merkurgipfel can only be reached by visitors on foot or from Baden-Baden with the Merkurbergbahn. Built in 1913, the mountain railway became technical in 1967
Schluchsee
The Schluchsee is a reservoir in the Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald southeast of Lake Titisee. The Schluchsee is with its storage target of 930,00 m above sea level. NN the highest dam
Between Feldberg-Altglashütten and the Schluchsee lies the Windgälleweiher, a quiet place to cool off. The natural lake has a size of 20ha and one

Feldbergbahn
Feldbergbahn

Feldberg im Schwarzwald

Inhalt:

Steckbrief

Ort: Feldberg
Kinderwagentauglich: ja

1493 m ist der im SĂŒdschwarzwald liegende Feldberg der höchste Berg im Schwarzwald und damit in Baden-WĂŒrttemberg. Der Feldberg ist die höchste Erhebung aller deutschen Mittelgebirge.

Geographisch liegt der Feldberg sĂŒdöstlich von Freiburg im Breisgau. Umgeben von den Orten Hinterzarten (nördlich), Titisee (östlich), Menzenschwand und Bernau (sĂŒdlich) und Todtnau (westlich).

Der Hauptgipfel erstreckt sich nach SĂŒden. Die zunĂ€chst sanft abfallende und ebenfalls zum Feldberg gehörenden Seebuck ansteigende Berglehne, von der im Westen der Baldenweger Buck abzweigt. Vom Seebuck aus fĂ€llt der Feldberg nach Osten steil zum Feldsee ab. Tief eingeschnittene TĂ€ler erstrecken sich nach Nordwesten Richtung Freiburg (Zastlertal, St. Wilhelmer Tal) und nach SĂŒdwesten Richtung Basel (Wiesetal).

Am besten mit dem Auto und Seilbahn erreichbar

Erreichbar ist der Feldberg per Auto ĂŒber die von Titisee nach Lörrach (Basel) ĂŒber den Feldbergpass fĂŒhrende B 317. Mit der Bahn erreicht man den höchstgelegenen Bahnhof der deutschen Bahn, die Station Feldberg-BĂ€rental. Von dort existiert eine Busverbindung.

Den Vorberg, Seebuck genannt, erreicht man vom Dorf Feldberg aus mit einem kurzen Sessellift. Auf dem Seebuck befindet sich ein besteigbarer Turm. Von dort geht es ca. 2 km fast eben zum Feldberg. Der Gipfel ist fĂŒr Privatleute nur zu Fuß erreichbar.

Der kalte Krieg ist Geschichte

Die in Zeiten des kalten Krieges zahlreichen Radaranlagen von Bundeswehr, französischer und US-Armee sind mittlerweile abgebaut. Erkennbar ist der Feldberg heute mit dem alten und neuen Fernsehturm und dem Bismarckdenkmal auf dem Seebuck (s.o.).

Skigebiet fĂŒr die ganze Familie

Insgesamt gibt es auf und um den Feldberg herum ein knappes Dutzend Skilifte und Abfahrten.  Der eigentliche Feldberggipfel liegt außerhalb der Skigebiete. Er bietet sich fĂŒr Langlauf an, ebenso wie mehrere Loipen um das dem Feldberg gegenĂŒber liegende Herzogenhorn.

Der grĂ¶ĂŸte Teil des Feldberggebietes hat auf Grund seiner subalpinen Vegetation den Status eines Naturschutzgebietes. Dieses Schutzgebiet ist das Ă€lteste und grĂ¶ĂŸte NSG des Landes Baden-WĂŒrttemberg.  Seit 2001 wird es vom Naturschutzzentrum SĂŒdschwarzwald im “Haus der Natur” betreut.

Einzigartiges Panorama

Der Feldberg bietet eines der umfassendsten Panoramen in Deutschland, im Winter, bei inversieven Wetterlage. Im Westen sieht man jenseits des Oberrheingrabens die gesamten Vogesen von Ballon d’Alsace bis zum Donon und zum Odilienberg. Dahinter sieht man gelegentlich bis zum SĂŒdlichen PfĂ€lzerwald bzw. “Vosges du Nord”. Im Norden ist die Hornisgrinde, im Nordosten die ganze Kette der SchwĂ€bischen Alb, rechts davon die Hegauvulkane zu sehen.

Im SĂŒden erstrecken sich die Alpen, von der Alpspitze und der Zugspitze im Osten ĂŒber die AllgĂ€uer Alpen. Das Lechquellengebirge, Ferwall und Silvretta; dann in den Westalpen der Alpstein (SĂ€ntis), die Berge um den Walensee. Ringelspitz, GlĂ€rnisch, Glarner Alpen, Piz Gannaretsch, VierwaldstĂ€tter Alpen, Urner Alpen, Berner Alpen, Grand Combin und Mont Blanc bis zu den Freiburger Alpen im SĂŒdwesten. Vor den Westalpen und vor allem rechts vom Mont Blanc erstreckt sich der Schweizer Jura mit dem Chasseral als höchstem Punkt.

Feldberg im Schwarzwald

Feldberg Touristik
Kirchgasse 1
D-79868 Feldberg
Telefon: +49 (0) 7655 /8019
Telefax: +49 (0) 7655 / 80143
e-mail: tourist-info@feldberg-schwarzwald.de

Weiteres zum Thema:
Ein Naturerlebnis der anderen Art „Schneeschuhtouren am Feldberg sind ein Naturerlebnis ganz anderer Art“. Martin Lipphardt erzĂ€hlt. Er ist Förster und arbeitet im Naturschutzzentrum
FĂŒr viele ist der heimische Urlaub in einer beliebten Ferienregion wie dem Schwarzwald die perfekte Alternative zu teuren FlĂŒgen und fernen Reisezielen. Trotzdem kann
Von Freiburg aus leicht zu erreichen bietet das Skigebiet um Hofsgrund 5 Schlepplifte. Die familienfreundlichen Strecken sind fĂŒr AnfĂ€nger wie auch den Könner ein