Search
Generic filters
Dominican Museum Rottweil
Dominican Museum Rottweil

Dominican Museum Rottweil

Capacity:

Add to favorites Remove from favorites

Characteristics

Location: Rottweil
Suitable for prams: ja

The Rottweiler Dominican Museum was opened in 1992 as a branch museum of the Württembergisches Landesmuseum Stuttgart with an exhibition area of ​​around 1400m² and is divided into three departments.

The department ?? roman rottweil ?? arae flaviae ?? is a branch museum of the Archaeological State Museum Baden-Württemberg. As the only Roman city in the country, Rottweil is of particular importance. At the center of the exhibition is the Orpheus mosaic, but also a wooden writing board with the name of the city as a ?? municipium ?? from the year 186 AD, which identifies Rottweil as the oldest city in Baden-Württemberg. The proof of the high technical development of the Roman times is a tap for hot and cold water. The remains of a saddle that belonged to a mounted Roman soldier or a wooden shoe last are also rarities. Numerous finds made of ceramics, metal, glass and bone show everyday life in a Roman city with different social classes and professional groups, with civilians and soldiers, private and public buildings. Models and reconstructions complete the exhibition. From the end of May 2011 the department will be expanded and reopened in a modernized manner.

The section ?? sacred art of the Middle Ages ?? collection through ?? is a branch museum of the Württemberg State Museum and with around 180 wood carvings and panel paintings, it is the most important collection of Gothic sacred art alongside that of the Württemberg State Museum seblst. It contains outstanding works of art by Swabian sculptors from the late Gothic period. The collection of the dean Dr. Martin Dursch was acquired by King Wilhelm I of Württemberg in 1851 and given to the city of Rottweil. In 1881, a "Weckmann room" was created as a new unit in the department. furnished with outstanding works of art by the Ulm sculptor and an altarpiece reunited here for the first time in 1851 years.

In the ?? art room rottweil ?? museum of the present ?? changing exhibitions of contemporary art are shown. The area, which has been rebuilt since summer 2009, is now a platform for contemporary art that has not previously existed in the Rottweil district with its association of exhibitors from the Rottweil district, the Rottweil district savings bank, the Forum Kunst and the city of Rottweil. The various public and private collections in the region are presented here in a museum under the aspect of art history.

Dominican Museum Rottweil

Dominican Museum Rottweil
War Dam 4
78628 Rottweil
Tel. 0741/76 62
dominikanermuseum@rottweil.de

More on the topic:
Enzklösterle
A total of 3.000 lanes run over 18 square meters, which have been adapted to the natural environment and playing mini golf is an adventurous experience
Haslach
The 34m high Urenkopf tower stands on the mountain of the same name near Haslach. At 554m, the Urenkopf is the highest point in the Haslach district.
Burgunderstrasse
The Teufelsmühlenturm is located on the Burgunderstraße. Facts and figures about the Teufelsmühlenturm

> Startseite > Ausflugsziele > Museeum > Dominikanermuseum Rottweil

Dominikanermuseum Rottweil


Das Rottweiler Dominikanermuseum wurde im Jahre 1992 als Zweigmuseum des Württembergischen Landesmuseums Stuttgart mit einer Ausstellungsfläche von rund 1400m²eröffnet und gliedert sich in drei Abteilungen.

Die Abteilung „römisches rottweil – arae flaviae“ ist Zweigmuseum des Archäologischen Landesmuseums Baden-Württemberg. Als einziger römischen Stadt des Landes kommt Rottweil besondere Bedeutung zu. Im Zentrum der Ausstellung steht das Orpheus-Mosaik aber auch eine hölzerne Schreibtafel mit Nennung der Stadt als „municipium“ aus dem Jahr 186 n.Chr., welche Rottweil als älteste Stadt Baden-Württembergs ausweist. Der Beleg für die hohe technische Entwicklung der Römerzeit ist ein Wasserhahn für Warm- und Kaltwasser. Die Überreste eines Sattels, der einem berittenen römischen Soldaten gehört hatte, oder ein hölzerner Schuhleisten zählen ebenfalls zu den Raritäten. Zahlreiche Funde aus Keramik, Metall, Glas und Bein zeigen das Alltagsleben in einer römischen Stadt mit verschiedenen Bevölkerungsschichten und Berufsgruppen, mit Zivilisten und Soldaten, privaten und öffentlichen Gebäuden. Modelle und Rekonstruktionen ergänzen die Ausstellung. Ab Ende Mai 2011 wird die Abteilung erweitert und modernisiert wiedereröffnet.

Die Abteilung „sakrale kunst des mittelalters – sammlung dursch“ ist Zweigmuseum des Landesmuseums Württemberg und mit etwa 180 Holzbildwerken und Tafelmalereien die bedeutendste Sammlung gotischer Sakralkunst neben der des Württembergischen Landesmuseums seblst. Sie beinhaltet herausragende Kunstobjekte Schwäbischer Bildhauer der Spätgotik. Die Sammlung des von 1851-1881 in Rottweil tätigen Dekans Dr. Martin Dursch wurde 1851 von König Wilhelm I von Württemberg erworben und der Stadt Rottweil geschenkt. Im Jahr 2010 wurde als neue Einheit in der Abteilung ein „Weckmann-Raum“ eingerichtet mit herausragenden Kunstwerken des Ulmer Bildhauers und einem hier erstmals nach 200 Jahren wieder vereinten Altarretabel.

Im „kunst raum rottweil – museum der gegenwart“ werden wechselnde Ausstellungen der Gegenwartskunst gezeigt. Der seit Sommer 2009 umgebaute Bereich ist mit seiner Ausstellungsträgergemeinschaft vom Landkreis Rottweil, der Kreissparkasse Rottweil, dem Forum Kunst und der Stadt Rottweil nun eine bisher im Landkreis Rottweil nicht vorhandene Plattform für die Kunst der Gegenwart. Die unterschiedlichen öffentlichen und privaten Sammlungen der Region finden hier unter kunsthistorischem Aspekt eine museale Präsentation.

www.dominikanermuseum.de


Ausflugsziele in der Region


 Dominikanermuseum Rottweil
 Rottweil • 0km
 aquasol Rottweil
 Rottweil • 1.3km
 Solemar in Bad Dürrheim
 Bad Dürrheim • 19.1km
 Narrenschopf Bad Dürrheim
 Bad Dürrheim • 19.4km
 Aussichtsturm Wanne
 Villingen • 23.2km
 Freizeitpark Hardt
 Hardt • 23.6km
 Schloss Glatt
 Glatt • 23.8km
 Fohrenbühl
 Roßwangen • 24.4km
 ThyssenKrupp Testturm
 Meßstetten • 26.3km

* Enfernungsangaben sind Luftlinie!

Kontakt

Dominikanermuseum Rottweil
Kriegsdamm 4
78628 Rottweil
Tel. 0741 / 76 62
dominikanermuseum@rottweil.de

Erfahrungsbericht

Erfahrungsbericht schreiben
Leider ist hier noch kein Bericht vorhanden, schreiben Sie den ersten Erfahrungsbericht!

Erfahrungsbericht schreiben:

 
Bewertung:
 
Bewertung schreiben:




Anmelden