Search
Generic filters
Bernau in the Black Forest
Bernau in the Black Forest

Staying overnight in the Black Forest: options for travelers

Capacity:

Add to favorites Remove from favorites

Tourism has been an important economic pillar of the Black Forest for decades. In the last few years, awareness has increased once again, especially on the international stage. With the visit, however, there is the question of what the best place to stay is. For this reason, we have taken a closer look at various options.

The local hotels

The hotels that can be found in the Black Forest already cover a very wide range. On the one hand, this applies to the price diversity that can be determined in relation to the overnight stays on site. In addition, it is possible to discover numerous branches. This includes active hotels, which put exercise in nature in the foreground of their existence. Elsewhere, meanwhile, the focus is on the wellness area, which should not only provide suitable relaxation and recreation at the end of the day. An overview of the offers is for example on the page www.jahnreisen.de to find.

Nature on the campsites

A quick look at the key figures makes it clear that camping is becoming more and more important, especially in Germany. On the one hand, the campsites recorded a significantly higher number of overnight stays last year than was the case in previous decades. The 40.000 new registrations of motorhomes that were achieved in the past year are also record-breaking. For many of these enthusiastic campers, the Black Forest is one of the most important destinations. How a holiday in a tent can feel like on the Michael's blog read.

On the one hand, the opportunity to draw on a wide range of different places is impressive. These are usually a bit remote and for this reason offer direct access to nature. In addition, it is only mandatory to reserve a space in the main season. Otherwise, campers have the opportunity to design their own trip with a lot of flexibility. However, it is necessary to make significant compromises when it comes to comfort.

Tradition of pensions

In the small towns that are scattered throughout Schwarzwald can be found, pensions continue to play an important role. Most of the time, the guest rooms were attached to inns in order to have another source of income. In recent years, however, support for this form of accommodation has continued to decline. There can therefore be no question of a marginal phenomenon. 

Ultimately, it cannot be denied that pensions continue to be important as centrally located accommodations. However, from today's perspective, guests have to be satisfied with what appears to be spartan furnishings. But there is the typical Black Forest flair to marvel at on site. This is not least due to the fact that the local pensions are permanent institutions that have often been family-owned for many decades.

Individual preferences

Ultimately, the choice of accommodation in the Black Forest also depends on personal preferences. Depending on how the trip is to be designed, individual priorities can be set. Other factors, such as the budget available for vacation days, also play a central role in planning. The possibilities for this are definitely available in the holiday area.

No location found

More on the topic:
The Black Forest, one of the largest regions in Germany, is a popular holiday destination. Located in the border triangle (France / Germany / Switzerland), it is considered one of the most beautiful regions in Europe. Especially
Would you like to start a pleasant and quiet game evening in the holiday apartment? But do not yet know which games are particularly suitable? Then we have

> Startseite > Urlaubsblog > Übernachten im Schwarzwald: Optionen für Reisende

Übernachten im Schwarzwald: Optionen für Reisende

Bernau im Schwarzwald
Bernau im Schwarzwald

Bereits seit Jahrzehnten ist der Tourismus ein wichtiges wirtschaftliches Standbein des Schwarzwaldes. Besonders auf dem internationalen Parkett konnte die Bekanntheit in den letzten Jahren noch einmal gesteigert werden. Mit dem Besuch steht jedoch die Frage in Verbindung, was denn nun die beste Übernachtungsmöglichkeit ist. Wir haben aus diesem Grund verschiedene Optionen noch einmal genauer in den Blick genommen.

Die örtlichen Hotels


Bereits die Hotels, welche im Schwarzwald zu finden sind, decken ein sehr breites Angebot ab. Dies gilt zum einen für die preisliche Vielfalt, die in Bezug auf die Übernachtungen vor Ort festgestellt werden kann. Darüber hinaus ist es möglich, zahlreiche Sparten zu entdecken. Dazu zählen Aktiv Hotels, welche die Bewegung in der Natur in den Vordergrund ihres Daseins stellen. An anderer Stelle steht derweil der Wellnessbereich im Vordergrund, der nicht nur am Ende des Tages für die passende Entspannung und Erholung sorgen soll. Ein Überblick über das Angebote ist zum Beispiel auf der Seite www.jahnreisen.de zu finden.

Natur auf den Campingplätzen


Dass das Camping gerade in Deutschland immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnt, wird bei einem kurzen Blick auf die Kennzahlen deutlich. Zum einen verbuchten die Campingplätze im vergangenen Jahr eine deutlich höhere Zahl an Übernachtungen, als dies in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten der Fall war. Ebenfalls rekordverdächtig sind die 40.000 Neuzulassungen von Wohnmobilen, die im vergangenen Jahr erreicht werden konnten. Für viele dieser begeisterten Camper zählt der Schwarzwald zu den wichtigsten Zielen. 

Zum einen überzeugt die Möglichkeit, aus einem großen Angebot unterschiedlicher Plätze schöpfen zu können. Diese sind meist etwas abgelegen und bieten aus diesem Grund einen direkten Zugang zur Natur. Darüber hinaus ist es nur in der Hauptsaison zwingend erforderlich, einen Platz zu reservieren. Ansonsten haben Camper die Möglichkeit, mit viel Flexibilität die eigene Reise zu gestalten. Dabei ist es jedoch notwendig, gerade in puncto Komfort deutliche Abstriche zu machen.

Tradition der Pensionen


In den kleinen Ortschaften, die verstreut im ganzen Schwarzwald zu finden sind, spielen nach wie vor die Pensionen eine wichtige Rolle. Meist wurden die Fremdenzimmer an Gasthäuser angebaut, um noch über eine weitere Einnahmequelle zu verfügen. In den vergangenen Jahren ließ die Unterstützung für diese Form der Unterkunft jedoch immer weiter nach. Von einer Randerscheinung kann deshalb nicht die Rede sein. 

Letztlich ist nicht zu leugnen, dass die Pensionen als zentral gelegene Unterkünfte weiter bedeutsam sind. Die Gäste müssen sich jedoch mit einer aus heutiger Sicht als spartanisch empfundenen Ausstattung zufriedengeben. Dafür gibt es vor Ort das typische Schwarzwald-Flair zu bestaunen. Dies liegt nicht zuletzt daran, dass es sich bei den lokalen Pensionen um feste Institutionen handelt, die oft seit vielen Jahrzehnten in Familienbesitz sind.

Individuelle Vorlieben


Letztlich hängt die Wahl der Unterkunft im Schwarzwald auch von den persönlichen Vorlieben ab. Je nach dem, wie die Reise gestaltet werden soll, können so individuelle Schwerpunkte gesetzt werden. Andere Faktoren, wie etwa das Budget, welches für die Urlaubstage zur Verfügung steht, spielen ebenfalls eine zentrale Rolle bei der Planung. Die Möglichkeiten dafür stehen im Urlaubsgebiet definitiv zur Verfügung.



--> Anmelden