Search
Generic filters
Feldberg ski area
Feldberg ski area

Skiing in the Black Forest

Capacity:

Add to favorites Remove from favorites

Before the subject of “skiing in the Black Forest” is examined in more detail, there is some general information about the Black Forest region so that you, the reader, can get a first impression of this region:

The Black Forest region

The Black Forest is located in the southwest of the German state Baden-Württemberg. The Black Forest is the largest and highest contiguous low mountain range in Germany. In total there are around 700 peaks between 1000 and 1493 meters above sea level.

The highest mountain in the region is the Feldberg in the southern Black Forest at 1493 meters above sea level.

The Black Forest is more rural, there are many, widely scattered, small villages and only a few larger cities. As the name suggests, there are many forest areas and unspoiled nature that are intended to be preserved by a variety of nature reserves.

The Black Forest is the most popular and most visited holiday region in Baden-Württemberg, which invites you to a sporty holiday in every season.

In spring, summer and autumn there are numerous hiking trails, cycle paths and mountain bike routes to discover and explore. In winter, the focus is on alpine and nordic skiing.

The Black Forest winter sports region

The Black Forest is very popular with winter sports enthusiasts of all kinds. In addition to classic Ski areas for skiing and snowboarding there are around 2000 kilometers of cross-country skiing trails, numerous ice rinks, toboggan runs, winter hiking trails or the opportunity to explore the mountains on touring skis or snowshoes.

If the weather does not invite you to take part in outdoor activities, the Black Forest region offers various thermal baths and wellness hotels to relax and unwind

The Black Forest is also the venue for various sporting competition events. For example, the FIS Skicross World Cup or FIS Snowboard Cross Championships take place in the Feldberg ski region.

Skiing in the Black Forest

The Skiing has a long history in the Black Forest behind. The first ski club was founded in Todtnau at the foot of the Feldberg as early as 1891.

In 1906, the world's first ski lift went into operation in Schollach.

Today the Black Forest offers a total of more than 170 ski lifts and 250 kilometers of prepared ski slopes in over 80 different large and small ski areas.

Most of the ski lifts are located around the Feldberg and Todtnauberg. This makes this area the largest contiguous ski area in the German low mountain ranges. Due to its height, it also offers guaranteed snow.

The Feldberg lift network offers 38 ski lifts and a total of 63 kilometers of groomed slopes, Bergweld Todtnau has 19 lifts and 35 kilometers of slopes.

In addition to these two large and well-known ski areas, the Black Forest also offers a large number of smaller ski areas such as Baiersbronn with 8 lifts and 4,5 kilometers of groomed slopes, St. Blasien-Menzenschwand with 8 lifts and 25 kilometers of slopes or Bernau in the Black Forest with 5 different ones Lifts and 3 kilometers of ski slopes.

There are slopes of all levels of difficulty, both for beginners and for ambitious skiers or professionals. The smaller, more manageable ski areas such as Baiersbronn or Bernau are particularly suitable for families with children or for beginners. There are numerous ski schools in the various ski areas where beginners can gain initial experience on skis or advanced skiers can expand their knowledge.

Every skier is sure to find the right ski area in the Black Forest region for their needs and skiing skills.

In addition to the groomed ski slopes, adventurers will also find numerous freeride slopes and deep snow slopes, where they can explore the untouched snow not only with their skis, but of course also with their snowboards. In the Feldberg and Todtnauberg ski areas, both freeskiers and snowboarders will find snow parks or fun parks with various obstacles, kickers and jumps.

The Black Forest ski pass

This is a season ticket for skiers who want to use the Black Forest ski area for a longer period of time. The ski pass is not only valid for the 8 ski areas around the Feldberg, but for a total of more than 80 lifts throughout the region.

More on the topic:
Höchenschwand
The adventure trail for the whole family is 3,9 km long and comprises 88 m. The path is not suitable for pushchairs. The friendly wolf mascot "Lupus" accompanies you
The Todtnauer Hinterwald run is the longest run in the Black Forest with a length of 9300 m and a difference in altitude of 736 m. The starting point of the Hinterwald run to Todtnau is

> Startseite > Urlaub-Aktiv > Skifahren im Schwarzwald

Skifahren im Schwarzwald

Skigebiet Feldberg
Skigebiet Feldberg

Bevor das Thema "Skifahren im Schwarzwald" näher beleuchtet wird, gibt es zunächst einige allgemeine Informationen über die Region Schwarzwald, damit Sie als Leser einen ersten Eindruck von dieser Region erhalten:

Die Region Schwarzwald

Der Schwarzwald liegt im Südwesten des deutschen Bundeslandes Baden-Württemberg. Beim Schwarzwald handelt es sich um das größte und höchste zusammenhängende Mittelgebirge in Deutschland. Insgesamt gibt es rund 700 Gipfel mit einer Höhe zwischen 1000 und 1493 Metern Seehöhe.
Der höchste Berg der Region ist der Feldberg im Südschwarzwald mit 1493 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel.
Der Schwarzwald ist eher ländlich geprägt, es gibt viele, weit verstreute, kleine Dörfer und nur wenige größere Städte. Wie der Name schon sagt, gibt es viele Waldgebiete und unberührte Natur, die durch eine Vielzahl von Naturschutzgebieten bewahrt werden soll.

Der Schwarzwald ist die beliebteste und meist besuchte Urlaubsregion von Baden-Württemberg, die zu jeder Jahreszeit zu einem sportlichen Urlaub einlädt.

Im Frühling, Sommer und Herbst gibt es zahlreiche Wanderwege, Radwege und Mountainbike-Strecken zu entdecken und zu erkunden. Im Winter stehen die Wintersportarten Ski alpin sowie Ski nordisch im Vordergrund.

Die Wintersportregion Schwarzwald

Der Schwarzwald ist bei Wintersportlern aller Art sehr beliebt. Neben klassischen Skigebieten für Skifahren und Snowboarder gibt es rund 2000 Kilometer gespurte Langlaufloipen, zahlreiche Eislaufbahnen, Rodelbahnen, Winterwanderwege oder die Möglichkeit, die Berge mit Tourenskiern oder Schneeschuhen zu erkunden.
Sollte das Wetter einmal nicht zu Aktivitäten an der frischen Luft einladen, bietet die Region Schwarzwald verschiedene Thermen und Wellnesshotels, um zu entspannen und die Seele baumeln zu lassen

Der Schwarzwald ist auch Austragungsort verschiedener sportlicher Wettkampfveranstaltungen. So findet zum Beispiel der FIS Skicross Weltcup oder FIS Snowboard Cross Meisterschafen in der Skiregion Feldberg statt.

Skisport im Schwarzwald

Der Skisport hat im Schwarzwald schon eine lange Geschichte hinter sich. Bereits im Jahr 1891 wurde in Todtnau, am Fuße des Feldberges, der erste Skiclub gegründet.
Im Jahr 1906 ging in Schollach der erste Skilift der Welt in Betrieb.

Heute bietet der Schwarzwald insgesamt mehr als 170 Skilifte und 250 Kilometer präparierte Skipisten in über 80 verschiedenen größeren und kleineren Skigebieten.
Der Großteil der Skilifte befindet sich rund um den Feldberg und den Todtnauberg. Damit ist dieses Gebiet das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet in den deutschen Mittelgebirgen. Durch seine Höhe bietet es auch Schneesicherheit.
Der Liftverbund Feldberg bietet 38 Skilifte und insgesamt 63 Kilometer an präparierten Pisten, die Bergweld Todtnau verfügt über 19 Liftanlagen und 35 Pistenkilometer.
Neben diesen beiden großen und bekannten Skigebieten bietet der Schwarzwald noch eine Vielzahl an kleineren Skigebieten wie zum Beispiel Baiersbronn mit 8 Liftanlagen und 4,5 Kilometern präparierte Pisten, St. Blasien-Menzenschwand mit 8 Liften und 25 Kilometern Pisten oder Bernau im Schwarzwald mit 5 verschiedenen Liften und 3 Kilometern an Skipisten.

Es gibt Pisten in allen unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden, sowohl für Anfänger als auch für ambitionierte Skifahrer oder Profis. Vor allem die kleineren, überschaubaren Skigebiete wie Baiersbronn oder Bernau, sind für Familien mit Kindern oder für Anfänger besonders gut geeignet. In den verschiedenen Skigebieten gibt es zahlreiche Skischulen, in denen Anfänger erste Erfahrungen auf den Skiern sammeln oder Fortgeschrittene ihre Kenntnisse noch erweitern können.
So findet bestimmt jeder Skifahrer das passende Skigebiet in der Region Schwarzwald für seine Bedürfnisse und seine Skifahr-Kenntnisse.

Neben den präparierten Skipisten finden Abenteurer auch zahlreiche Freeride-Hänge und Tiefschneepisten, wo sie nicht nur mit ihren Ski, sondern natürlich auch mit dem Snowboard den unberührten Schnee erkunden können. In den Schigebieten Feldberg und Todtnauberg finden sowohl Freeskier als auch Snowboarder Snowparks oder Funparks mit verschiedenen Obstacles (Hindernissen), Kickers und Jumps.

Der Schwarzwald Skipass

Dabei handelt es sich um eine Saisonkarte für Skisportler, die das Skigebiet Schwarzwald für einen längeren Zeitraum nutzen wollen. Der Skipass gilt nicht nur für die 8 Skigebiete rund um den Feldberg, sondern für insgesamt mehr als 80 Liftanlagen in der gesamten Region.



--> Anmelden