Search
Generic filters
Image: Urs Flükiger / pixelio.de
Image: Urs Flükiger / pixelio.de

Glottertal

Capacity:

The fantastically beautiful Glottertal is located in the midst of a truly breathtaking natural backdrop in the central Black Forest, not far from Freiburg. The Glottertal forms the transition from the central to the southern Black Forest. It is traversed by the Glotter, a 40-kilometer tributary of the Dreisam. On the horizon, the foothills of the Kandel massif form the backdrop of the Glottertal on one side. On the other side of the valley rises the Roßkopf, which, together with its adjacent ridge, delimits it from the Dreisamtal.

Attractive holiday backdrops

The Glottertal, which stretches from 280 meters above sea level to the Kandel summit at 1.241 meters, offers one of the most attractive holiday settings in Germany. Suitable for both individual and family holidays, the Glottertal attracts not only with its nature, but also with a colorful variety of farmers' markets and annual markets, carnival events and exciting events such as golf, dog sled races, skiing, hiking and parachuting. The picturesque Glottertal has a lot to offer for every age group and its unique natural beauty reveals itself to the visitor in every season in its different charms. The Christmas markets in the villages of the Glottertal are also well-known, and they know how to seduce visitors with their cozy candlelight and the scent of cinnamon rolls and mulled wine. However, those looking for wellness and relaxation will get their money's worth with the medicinal baths and health resorts of this region. Because the Romans already knew how to appreciate the wonderful healing power of the Black Forest thermal water. The Glottertal is traditionally a historic mining area. Above all silver, zinc and iron were mined here. Lively mining activity, of which various old tunnel entrances and spoil heaps in the valley still testify to this day. The mining tradition is still maintained here today, with attractions such as gold mining or gold panning being offered to visitors. If you like, you can look for traces of the Nibelungen treasure on the not far away Rhine or, with a good portion of campfire romance, let your first own washed gold flash in the pan on the Rhine meadows. The Glottertal is also famous for its viticulture, the first written evidence of which dates back to the 16th century. Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Müller-Thurgau, Gewürztraminer, Riesling and Muscat from grapes that are cultivated entirely by hand due to their steep slope, invite the visitor to taste and enjoy. However, the typical regional wine specialties “Roter Bur” and “Scheffelwein”, which form top quality from unique locations and partly old vine material, are particularly popular.

A very special attraction

... of the Glottertal, however, is that Black Forest Clinic. Since the mid-1980s, since the Carlsbau in Glottertal, at that time a health clinic of the Württemberg State Insurance Company, the outdoor backdrop for the famous ZDF series “Die Schwarzwaldklinik” with Klausjürgen Wussow, Gaby Dohm and Sascha Hehn, the pilgrimage of fan tourism has risen who visits the building, which has been vacant since 2004, every year. However, filming for a sequel to the famous television series began in the summer of 2005 in Glottertal. The main actors are of course again Klaus Jürgen Wussow and Sascha Hehn.

Route map

More on the topic:
With these prospects one wishes for wings! You have driven through the Höllental and the overwhelming sight of the rocks that left enormous inclines and curves
The market town from the 13th century ensures the guests holiday and leisure entertainment of a family-friendly holiday resort. With the places Bachheim, the recognized climatic health resort Dittishausen, Göschweiler, Reiselfingen,
... the “village in the sky” Dear guest! We are called you in the climatic health resort Höchenschwand, the "village in the sky" on the sun terrace of the southern Black Forest,
A paradise for your vacation ... The rivers Kinzig and Wolf with their romantic side valleys and the climatic health resorts Wolfach and Oberwolfach in the heart of the Black Forest.

> Startseite > Schwarzwald Orte > Glottertal

Glottertal

Bild: Urs Flükiger / pixelio.de
Bild: Urs Fl?kiger / pixelio.de

Das traumhaft schöne Glottertal liegt inmitten einer wahrhaft atemberaubend anmutenden Naturkulisse im mittleren Schwarzwald, unweit von Freiburg. Das Glottertal bildet den Übergang vom mittleren- zum Südschwarzwald. Durchflossen wird es von der Glotter, einem 40 Kilometer langen Zufluss der Dreisam. Am Horizont bilden auf der einen Seite die Ausläufer des Kandelmassivs die Kulisse des Glottertals. Auf der anderen Seite des Tals erhebt sich der Roßkopf, der es gemeinsam mit seinen angrenzenden Bergrücken gegen das Dreisamtal hin abgrenzt.

 

Attraktive Urlaubskulissen

Das Glottertal, das sich von 280 Meter über Normalhöhennull bis zum Kandelgipfel auf 1.241 Meter erstreckt, bietet eine der attraktivsten Urlaubskulissen in Deutschland. Geeignet sowohl für Individual- wie auch für Familienurlaub, lockt das Glottertal nicht nur mit seiner Natur, sondern auch mit einer bunten Vielzahl an Bauern- und Jahrmärkten, Fastnachtsveranstaltungen und spannenden Events wie beispielsweise Golfen, Schlittenhunderennen, Skifahren, Wandern und Fallschirmspringen. Für jede Altersgruppe hat das malerische Glottertal einiges zu bieten und seine einzigartige naturbelassene Schönheit offenbart sich dem Besucher zu jeder Jahreszeit in ihren unterschiedlichen Reizen. Bekannt sind auch die Weihnachtsmärkte der Ortschaften des Glottertals, die mit anheimeldem Kerzenschein und dem Duft von Zimtgebäck und Glühwein die Besucher zu verführen wissen. Wer jedoch Wellness und Entspannung sucht, der wird anhand der Heilbäder und Kurorte dieser Region gleichermaßen auf seine Kosten kommen. Denn die wunderbare heilende Kraft des Schwarzwälder Thermalwassers wußten bereits die Römer zu schätzen. Traditionell ist das Glottertal ein historisches Bergbaugebiet. Abgebaut wurden hier vor allem Silber, Zink und Eisen. Eine rege Bergbautätigkeit, von der heute noch diverse alte Stolleneingänge und Abraumhalden im Tal künden. Auch die Bergbautradition wird heute hier noch gepflegt, indem für die Besucher Attraktionen wie die Goldsuche oder das Goldwaschen angeboten werden. Wer mag, kann am nicht weit entfernten Rhein nach den Spuren des Nibelungenschatzes suchen oder auf den Rheinwiesen, bei einer gehörigen Portion Lagerfeuerromantik, sein erstes eigenes gewaschenes Gold in der Pfanne blitzen lassen. Berühmt ist das Glottertal jedoch auch für seinen Weinbau, dessen erste schriftliche Zeugnisse bereits aus dem 16. Jahrhundert stammen. Spät- und Grauburgunder, Weißer Burgunder, Müller-Thurgau, Gewürztraminer, Riesling und Muskateller aus, aufgrund ihrer steilen Hanglage, in reiner Handarbeit kultivierten Trauben, laden den Besucher zum Verkosten und Genießen ein. Besonderen Zuspruchs erfreuen sich jedoch die regionaltypischen Weinspezialitäten "Roter Bur" und "Scheffelwein", die Spitzenqualitäten aus einmaligen Lagen und teilweise altem Rebmaterial bilden.

 

Eine ganz besondere Attraktion

...des Glottertales ist jedoch die Schwarzwaldklinik. Bereits seit Mitte der 1980-er Jahre, seit der Carlsbau im Glottertal, damals eine Kurklinik der Landesversicherungsanstalt Württemberg, die Außenkulisse für die berühmte ZDF-Serie "Die Schwarzwaldklinik" mit Klausjürgen Wussow, Gaby Dohm und Sascha Hehn abgab, reißt der Pilgerstrom des Fantourismus nicht mehr ab, der in jedem Jahr das seit 2004 leer stehende Gebäude aufsucht. Allerdings wurden bereits im Sommer 2005 im Glottertal die Dreharbeiten für eine Fortsetzungsstaffel der berühmten Fernsehserie aufgenommen. Hauptdarsteller sind natürlich wieder Klaus Jürgen Wussow und Sascha Hehn.

 


Unterkünfte in der Umgebung

Ihre Unterkunft hier anzeigen!

Anmelden