German clock route

Content:

The German Clock Route is a very well-known holiday route in the beautiful Black Forest. This holiday route runs from the central Black Forest through the southern Black Forest to Baar. It also touches the center of German watchmaking in the beautiful Black Forest. The German Clock Route was opened in 1992 and runs 320 kilometers through the Black Forest.

The sights on the German Clock Route on the subject of clocks

German clock museum

The German Clock Museum is located in Furtwangen. In this museum you can learn a lot about the history of timing devices. One focus of this museum is the craft and of course industrial watch production in the beautiful Black Forest. The museum's collection also includes 18th century cuckoo clocks.

The watch industry museum

The clock industry museum is located in Villingen-Schwenningen. The watch industry museum was founded in 1994 on the premises of the Württemberg watch factory in Bürk. In the performances, alarm clocks like those made in Schwenningen in the 1920s are produced on the old machines by volunteer employees.

Cuckoo

The cuckoo clocks are of course traditionally made in the beautiful Black Forest. These clocks are also known all over the world. The largest Cuckoo clock the world is in Schonach.

Other sights on the German Clock Route

The Triberg waterfalls

Triberg waterfalls with a drop height of 163 meters are among the highest and of course the most famous waterfalls in Germany. These waterfalls are located near Triberg in the beautiful Black Forest.

The German Harmonica Museum

The German Harmonica Museum informs you about the history of the harmonica industry. This museum shows you harmonica and accordions, for example. This museum is located in Trossingen. A special highlight of this museum is the largest playable button accordion in the world.

Baden Black Forest Railway

The Black Forest Railway was built between 1863 and 1873 according to the plans of Robert Gerwig. The route of this train is 150 kilometers long. There are a total of 40 tunnels on the Black Forest Railway.

The beautiful one Titisee

Titisee is located in the southern Black Forest. This lake covers an area of ​​1,3 square kilometers. It is on average twenty meters deep. The Titisee is also the largest and most natural lake in the whole of the Black Forest.

More on the topic:
Eutingen in the Gäu
The Habererturm is located in the district of Eutingen im Gäu. The visitor has to climb 87 steps to the viewing platform. Sandstone became the
Alpine Ski Center Thoma, Hinterzarten Tel. 0 76 52/51 63 Georg-Thoma-Lift altitude: 1000 m, family lift Windeck altitude: 1000 m, Windeckkopf lift altitude: 1200m ski lifts
Hornisgrinde
The popular circular hiking trail offers its visitors an insight into the world of the high moor area and its unique flora and fauna. The Hornisgrinde with its almost 1.170

> Startseite > Ferienstraßen im Schwarzwald > Deutsche Uhrenstraße

Deutsche Uhrenstraße

Die Deutsche Uhrenstraße ist eine sehr bekannte Ferienstraße im schönen Schwarzwald. Diese Ferienstraße verläuft vom mittleren Schwarzwald über den Südschwarzwald bis nach Baar. Sie berührt dabei auch das Zentrum der deutschen Uhrenherstellung im wunderschönen Schwarzwald. Die Deutsche Uhrenstraße wurde 1992 eröffnet und führt auf einer Länge von 320 Kilometern durch den Schwarzwald.

Die Sehenswürdigkeiten an der Deutschen Uhrenstraße zum Thema Uhren

Deutsches Uhrenmuseum

Das Deutsche Uhrenmuseum befindet sich in Furtwangen. In diesem Museum können Sie sehr viel über die Geschichte der Zeitmessgeräte erfahren. Ein Schwerpunkt dieses Museums ist die handwerkliche und natürlich auch die industrielle Uhrenproduktion im wunderschönen Schwarzwald. Die Sammlung des Museums umfasst auch Kuckucksuhren aus dem 18. Jahrhundert.

Das Uhrenindustriemuseum

Das Uhrenindustriemuseum befindet sich in Villingen-Schwenningen. Das Uhrenindustriemuseum wurde 1994 in den Räumen der Württembergischen Uhrenfabrik Bürk gegründet. In den Vorstellungen werden von ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeitern Wecker wie sie in den 1920er Jahren in Schwenningen gefertigt worden sind an den alten Maschinen hergestellt.

Kuckucksuhren

Die Kuckucksuhren werden natürlich traditionell im wunderschönen Schwarzwald hergestellt. Diese Uhren sind auch auf der ganzen Welt bekannt. Die größte Kuckucksuhr der Welt befindet sich in Schonach.

Andere Sehenswürdigkeiten an der Deutschen Uhrenstraße

Die Triberger Wasserfälle

Die Triberger Wasserfälle mit 163 Metern Fallhöhe gehören zu den höchsten und natürlich auch zu den bekanntesten Wasserfällen in Deutschland. Diese Wasserfälle befinden sich bei Triberg im wunderschönen Schwarzwald.

Das Deutsche Harmonikamuseum

Das Deutsche Harmonikamuseum informiert Sie über die Geschichte der Harmonikaindustrie. Dieses Museum zeigt Ihnen zum Beispiel Mundharmonikas und Akkordeons. Dieses Museum befindet sich in Trossingen. Ein besonderes Highligt dieses Museums ist das größte spielbare Knopfakkordeon der Welt.

Badische Schwarzwaldbahn

Die Schwarzwaldbahn wurde zwischen den Jahren 1863 und 1873 nach den Plänen von Robert Gerwig erbaut. Die Strecke dieser Bahn ist 150 Kilometer lang. Auf der Strecke der Schwarzwaldbahn befinden sich insgesamt 40 Tunnel.

Der wunderschöne Titisee

Der Titisee befindet sich im südlichen Schwarzwald. Dieser See bedeckt eine Fläche von 1,3 Quadratkilometern. Er ist im Durchschnitt zwanzig Meter tief. Der Titisee ist auch der größte und natürlichste See im ganzen Schwarzwald.



Anmelden