Search
Generic filters
With the Caprio through the Black Forest
With the Caprio through the Black Forest

In a convertible through the Black Forest

Capacity:

Add to favorites Remove from favorites

The Black Forest is the most important tourist region in Baden-Württemberg. Throughout the year, numerous guests from home and abroad spend their holidays in one of the spas, health resorts, farming or wine-growing villages in the Black Forest.

Driving a convertible - that special driving experience

The Black Forest owes its name to the huge pine forests. The thickest fir tree in the southern Black Forest is only one kilometer away from the local history museum “Hüsli”. The picturesque holiday resorts of the Black Forest are easily accessible by car. In summer, many travelers are out and about in convertibles to experience nature even more intensely. However, the convertible top in particular needs some attention. With the right care the convertible fabric roof looks better and stays sealed longer. The convertible top is usually made of plastic material and is therefore very susceptible to moisture, heat and cold. When caring for the convertible roof should always

the gentlest method should be preferred. The convertibles that are on the road in the Black Forest include many used models from well-known automobile brands such as Audi, BMW and Mercedes. There are also used convertibles from VW, Fiat, Renault, Peugeot and other renowned manufacturers. One Click Going to the website of a leading used car portal is enough to find the right used vehicle using a meta search engine with valuation. A convertible should only be used in the car wash if it is used instead of conventional brushes with soft textile strips. When cleaning, the high-pressure jet must never be aimed at the convertible top.

Maintain the convertible top properly

Dry brushing is sufficient for regular top care. A soft natural bristle can be used for this. Type-specific convertible care tips can be found in the manufacturer's operating instructions. Most of the common electric convertible top drives, however, are maintenance-free. To avoid chafing and mold stains, the convertible top must not be folded up when it is dirty or damp. Heavy soiling from tree sap, bird droppings and insects should be removed as quickly as possible with a damp cloth or sponge. The use of special cleaning products is only necessary if the convertible top is very dirty. There are specific products for cleaning the top that are suitable for either plastic or fabric tops. Common household stain removers, on the other hand, are unsuitable for removing dirt from the roof of a convertible. If the top is made of textile materials, impregnation can be worthwhile. In order to avoid costly repairs, the convertible top material should be checked regularly for possible damage. Convertibles with a folding roof or shell roof are particularly easy to care for. Folding roofs are usually made of metal or painted aluminum and can be retracted just as automatically as roofs made of textile or plastic. The seals and the convertible top mechanism should, however, be checked at regular intervals.

More on the topic:
As Germany's highest low mountain range, the Black Forest has it all: long climbs and intense climbs characterize the region. Cyclists are compensated

> Startseite > Urlaubsblog > Im Cabrio durch den Schwarzwald

Im Cabrio durch den Schwarzwald

Mit dem Caprio durch den Schwarzwald
Mit dem Caprio durch den Schwarzwald

Der Schwarzwald ist die wichtigste Tourismusregion Baden-Württembergs. Das ganze Jahr über verbringen zahlreiche Gäste aus dem In- und Ausland ihre Ferien in einem der Heilbäder, Kurorte, Bauern- oder Winzerdörfer im Schwarzwald.

Cabrio fahren - das besondere Fahrgefühl

Seinen Namen verdankt der Schwarzwald den riesigen Tannenwäldern. Die dickste Tanne des Südschwarzwalds steht nur einen Kilometer entfernt vom Heimatmuseum "Hüsli". Mit dem Auto sind die malerischen Ferienorte des Schwarzwalds leicht erreichbar. Im Sommer sind viele Reisende im Cabrio unterwegs, um die Natur noch intensiver zu erleben. Besonders das Cabrioverdeck benötigt jedoch etwas Aufmerksamkeit. Mit der richtigen Pflege sieht das Cabrio-Stoffdach besser aus und hält länger dicht. Meist besteht das Cabrioverdeck aus Kunststoffmaterial und ist deshalb sehr anfällig gegenüber Feuchtigkeit, Hitze und Kälte. Bei der Pflege des Cabriodaches sollte immer
die schonendste Methode bevorzugt werden. Unter den Cabrios, die im Schwarzwald unterwegs sind, befinden sich viele Gebrauchtmodelle namhafter Automobilmarken wie Audi, BMW und Mercedes. Gebrauchte Cabrios gibt es ebenfalls von VW, Fiat, Renault, Peugeot sowie anderen renommierten Herstellern. Ein Klick auf die Website eines führenden Gebrauchtwagenportals genügt, um mithilfe einer Meta-Suchmaschine mit Wertermittlung das geeignete Gebrauchtfahrzeug zu finden. In die Waschanlage sollte ein Cabrio nur, wenn dort anstelle herkömmlicher Bürsten mit weichen Textilstreifen verwendet werden. Beim Reinigen darf der Hochdruckstrahler keinesfalls aufs Verdeck gerichtet werden.

Das Cabrioverdeck richtig pflegen

Zur regelmäßigen Verdeckpflege genügt trockenes Abbürsten. Dazu kann eine weiche Naturborste verwendet werden. Typspezifische Cabrio-Pflegetipps finden in der Bedienungsanleitung des Herstellers zu finden. Die meisten der gängigen elektrischen Verdeckantriebe sind jedoch wartungsfrei. Damit Scheuerstellen und Stockflecken vermieden werden, darf das Cabrioverdeck nicht im verschmutzten oder feuchten Zustand zusammengefaltet werden. Starke Verunreinigungen durch Baumharze, Vogelkot und Insekten sollten schnellstmöglich mit einem feuchten Lappen oder Schwamm entfernt werden. Der Einsatz spezieller Reinigungsprodukte ist nur bei stark verschmutztem Cabrioverdeck notwendig. Zur Verdeckreinigung gibt es spezifische Produkte, die entweder für Kunststoff- oder Stoffverdecke geeignet sind. Haushaltsübliche Fleckenentferner sind hingegen ungeeignet, um das Verdeck eines Cabrios vom Schmutz zu befreien. Wenn das Verdeck aus Textilmaterialien besteht, kann sich eine Imprägnierung lohnen. Damit keine aufwendigen Reparaturen fällig werden, sollte das Material des Cabrioverdecks regelmäßig auf mögliche Schäden geprüft werden. Besonders pflegeleicht sind Cabrios mit Klappdach oder Schalendach. Klappdächer bestehen meist aus Metall oder lackiertem Aluminium und können genauso automatisch eingefahren werden wie Verdecke aus Textil oder Kunststoff. Die Dichtungen und der Verdeckmechanismus sollten allerdings in bestimmten Abständen nachgeprüft werden.



--> Anmelden