Our mountains in the southern Black Forest

Capacity:

The southern Black Forest is the highest area of ​​the Black Forest with significant overforming by the Ice Age glaciers south of Freiburg-Donaueschingen. The actual term High Black Forest is accordingly not congruent. This also includes the highest area of ​​the Middle Black Forest in the southeastern area of ​​the Elz Valley.

The southern Black Forest is characterized by a centrally located high area from which most of the larger valleys start. The dominant peaks in the central area are the Feldberg and the Herzogenhorn. The plain of the Rhine is dominated by the, the Schauinsland, Ballon and the blue one. That one on Mallorca a rental car Renting for a tour is normal for most. If you are familiar with the Arrived by plane or train you can also rent a rental car in the Black Forest and discover the beautiful mountains.

Full screen display

Feldberg

This mountain is the highest mountain in the state of Baden-Wuerttemberg. At the same time, it represents the highest elevation in the German low mountain range and is therefore the highest mountain in Germany outside the Alps. This mountain in the southern Black Forest also gives its name to the municipality of the same name. The mountain is located southeast of Freiburg, in the area of ​​the municipality of the same name in the Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald district, surrounded by the municipalities Titisee, Hinterzarten, Menzenschwand and Bernau as well as the community Todtnau. About 2 kilometers southeast of this summit is the district of the same name at an altitude of 1277 meters.

The foot of the mountain can be reached by car via the B 317, which runs over the Feldberg Pass. The highest train station is a short distance away by train. Here the tourists get to the Feldberg-Bärental station and the Dreiseenbahn. There is a good bus connection from there. The current weather on the Feldberg can be seen on the webcam page.

Herzogenhorn

At 1.415 meters, this mountain is the second highest mountain in the Black Forest. Tourists who want to hike from Bernau to the mountain should start at the hiking car park in Hof. About 1,5 hours are needed for the three kilometers and around 500 meters in altitude. Here it goes steeply uphill through pasture fields and mixed mountain forests. The vacationers reach the summit cross over the meadow and wide ridge of the Horn. The large orientation table shows which Alpine and Black Forest peaks can be seen here. The Kriegsbach, the Krunkelbach and the Prägbach, which flows directly into the meadow, arise from the Horn. There is a large network of hiking trails on the Horn. This mountain is mostly climbed by holidaymakers from Menzenschwand, from Bernau or from the Feldbergpass over the Grafenmatt. The mountain ranges from the Beg south to St. Blasien and west are also popular hiking trails.

Ballon

With its height of 1414 meters, the mountain is the fourth largest elevation in the southern Black Forest after Seebuck. On the top of the mountain, the respective territorial boundaries of the municipalities of Schönenberg meet, Munster Valley and Kleines Wiesental. Both Belchen webcams we show the current weather.

The mountain has a striking, symmetrical profile viewed from the Upper Rhine Plain with its characteristic, treeless hilltop. The name, which translates as the radiant one, is borne by other mountains in the adjacent low mountain range. Below are two mountains that are particularly noticeable when there is snow. Together with the Black Forest Mountain, these form the Belchen triangle. The small and large mountains of the same name are also within sight in Alsace in the Vosges. Grand or Petit Ballon, which, together with the aforementioned mountain, belong to the mountain system, can also be observed in the vicinity.

The panorama of this summit covers large areas of the Black Forest up to Hornisgrinde, the Jura, the Vosges and also the Alps from the Zugspitze to Mont Blanc. In addition, the mountain allows wide views down into the plain of the Upper Rhine as far as Alsace.

Schauinsland

The mountain rightly bears the name. From the observation tower on the summit there are very beautiful views in all directions, over the surrounding Black Forest mountains and valleys, over the Rhine valley down to the Vosges and the Swiss Alps.

The summit is best with that Schauinslandbahn reachable. The longest cable car in Germany can be found here. The associated valley station is located directly in Horben. It is well marked from Freiburg. You can also drive to the summit by car.

Detailed information can be found on our page for Schauinsland.

Blues

The Blauen is the highest peak in the Markgräflerland. With its height of 1165 meters and the observation tower, it is one of the highest mountains in the southern Black Forest.

The view over wooded slopes, the Upper Rhine Plain, the southern Black Forest and the Swiss Alps is magnificent. Grandiose expanses are combined here with a view of three countries with authoritarian calm. Walks and hikes on a good network of trails with a healthy low mountain range ensure good relaxation. The well-known Berghotel Hochblauen is also located in this location.

Hare horn

The Hasenhorn is a 1155,6 meter high mountain in the southern Black Forest. It is located near the municipality of Todtnau in the Baden-Württemberg district Lörrach. One hangs on the Hasenhorn Gasthaus Webcam with a view of Todtnau.

On this mountain there is the Hasenhornbahn, the Hasenhorn Coaster summer toboggan run, the Bikepark Todtnau, the Rabbit horn tower and the mountain inn of the same name.

The horn lies in the Southern Black Forest Nature Park southeast of the city of Todtnau and east of the district of Schlechtnau. Geschwend is located near the south-west of Elsberg. The meadow flows to the west and north through Schlechtnau and Todtnau and the tributary Gisibodenbach to the south-east through Geschwend.

Images courtesy of Stefan Asal - Datacreate Asal, Asal Stefan and Stefan Asal
More on the topic:
Kenzingen
The Hünersedelturm is located in the district of Kenzingen. The tower was built and inaugurated back in 2004. At 744.0m above sea level
Visit us in our 4 star hotel in Wieden in the Black Forest. Escape the stress of everyday life and treat yourself to a relaxing break in
Mönsheim
The Büchenbronn observation tower is located in the Mönsheim district. It is 24.75m high and offers a wonderful all-round view. It was already in 1883

> Startseite > Wissenswertes > Unsere Berge im Südschwarzwald

Unsere Berge im Südschwarzwald

Inhaltsverzeichnis:


Der Südschwarzwald ist der höchste Bereich des Schwarzwaldes mit bedeutender Überformung durch die eiszeitlichen Gletscher südlich von Freiburg-Donaueschingen. Der eigentliche Begriff Hochschwarzwald ist entsprechend nicht deckungsgleich. Dieser umfasst zusätzlich den höchsten Bereich des Mittleren Schwarzwaldes im südöstlichen Bereich des Elztales.

Der Südschwarzwald ist geprägt von einem zentral gelegenen Hochgebiet, von welchem aus die meisten größeren Täler ausgehen. Die hier vorherrschenden Gipfel des zentralen Gebietes sind der Feldberg und das Herzogenhorn. Die Ebene des Rheins überragen auffallend der, der Schauinsland, Belchen und der Blauen. Das man auf Mallorca einen Mietwagen für eine Rundfahrt mietet ist für die meisten normal. Falls Sie mit dem Flugzeug oder Bahn angereist sind können sie auch im Schwarzwald ein Mietauto mieten und damit die herrlichen Berge entdecken.

Vollbildanzeige

 

Feldberg

Dieser Berg ist mit 1493 Metern der höchste Berg im Bundesland Baden-Württemberg. Er stellt gleichzeitig die höchste Erhebung der deutschen Mittelgebirge dar und ist somit der höchste Berg in Deutschland außerhalb der Alpen. Dieser Berg im Südschwarzwald dient außerdem als Namensgeber der gleichnamigen Gemeinde. Der Berg liegt südöstlich von Freiburg, im Gebiet der gleichnamigen Kommune im Kreis Breisgau-Hochschwarzwald, umgeben von den Gemeinden Titisee, Hinterzarten, Menzenschwand und Bernau sowie der Gemeinde Todtnau. Circa 2 Kilometer südöstlich dieses Gipfels liegt in 1277 Metern Höhe der gleichnamige Ortsteil.

Erreichbar ist der Fuß des Berges mit dem Auto über die über den Feldbergpass führende B 317. Mit der Bahn wird der höchstgelegene Bahnhof an einer kurzen Strecke erreicht. Hier gelangen die Touristen zur Station Feldberg-Bärental und der Dreiseenbahn. Von dort aus existiert eine gute Busverbindung. Das aktuelle Wetter am Feldberg ist über die Webcamseite zu sehen.

Herzogenhorn

Dieser Berg ist mit 1.415 Metern ist es der zweithöchste Berg im Schwarzwald. Touristen, die von Bernau zum Berg wandern möchten, starten am besten am Wanderparkplatz in Hof. Etwa 1,5 Stunden werden für die drei Kilometer und rund 500 Höhenmeter benötigt. Hier geht es durch Weidfelder und Bergmischwälder steil bergauf. Zum Gipfelkreuz gelangen die Urlauber über den wiesigen und weiten Bergrücken des Horns. Welche Alpen- und Schwarzwaldgipfel hier zu sehen sind, zeigt die große Orientierungstafel. An dem Horn entspringen der Kriegsbach, der Krunkelbach sowie der Prägbach, welcher direkt in die Wiese mündet. Am Horn befindet sich ein großes Netz an Wanderwegen. Dieser Berg wird meist von Menzenschwand, von Bernau oder vom Feldbergpass über die Grafenmatt von den Urlaubern bestiegen. Auch die Höhenzüge vom Beg in Richtung Süden nach St. Blasien und nach Westen sind beliebte Wanderwege.

Belchen

Der Berg ist mit seiner Höhe von 1414 Metern nach Seebuck die viertgrößte Erhebung des Südschwarzwaldes. Auf der Kuppe des Berges treffen sich die jeweiligen Gebietsgrenzen der Kommunen Schönenberg, Münstertal und Kleines Wiesental. Bei den Belchen Webcams zeigen wir das aktuelle Wetter.

Der Berg besitzt ein auffallendes, von der Oberrheinebene betrachtetes symmetrisches Profil mit seiner charakteristischen und baumfreien Bergkuppe. Den Namen, der übersetzt der Strahlende heißt, tragen weitere Berge der angrenzenden Mittelgebirge. Hierunter sind zwei besonders bei Schnee auffällige Berge in der Sichtweite. Diese bilden gemeinsam mit dem Schwarzwälder Berg das Belchendreieck. In Sichtweite liegen zudem im Elsass in den Vogesen der kleine und der große gleichnamige Berg. Grand bzw. Petit Ballon, welche zusammen mit dem genannten Berg zum Bergsystem gehören, sind ebenfalls in der Nähe zu beobachten.

Das Panorama dieses Gipfels umfasst große Bereiche des Schwarzwaldes bis hin zur Hornisgrinde, den Jura, die Vogesen und auch die Alpen von der Zugspitze aus bis zum Mont Blanc. Außerdem erlaubt der Berg weite Tiefblicke in die Ebene des Oberrheins bis ins Elsass.

Schauinsland

Der Berg trägt den Namen zu Recht. Von dem Aussichtsturm auf den Gipfel bieten sich in alle Richtungen sehr schöne Ausblicke, über die umgebenden Schwarzwaldberge und auch Täler, über das Rheintal bis hinunter in die Vogesen und in die Schweizer Alpen.
Der Gipfel ist am besten mit der Schauinslandbahn erreichbar. Die längste Kabinen- Umlauf- Seilbahn in Deutschland ist hier zu finden. Die zugehörige Talstation befindet sich direkt in Horben. Sie ist ab Freiburg gut gekennzeichnet. Auch mit dem Auto kann bis zum Gipfel gefahren werden.

Ausführliche Informationen finden sich auf unserer Seite zum Schauinsland.

Blauen

Der Blauen ist der höchste Gipfel des Markgräflerlandes. Mit seiner Höhe von 1165 Metern und mit dem Aussichtsturm ist er einer der höchsten Berge im Südschwarzwald.
Der Blick über bewaldete Hänge, die Oberrheinebene, den Südschwarzwald und auf die Schweizer Alpenkette ist herrlich. Es vereinigen sich hier grandiose Weiten mit einer Sicht über drei Länder mit autoritärer Ruhe. Spaziergänge und auch Wanderungen auf einem guten Wegenetz sorgen mit einem gesundheitsfördernden Mittelgebirgsklima für gute Erholung. In dieser Lage befindet sich ebenfalls das bekannte Berghotel Hochblauen.

Hasenhorn

Das Hasenhorn ist ein 1155,6 Meter hoher Berg im Südschwarzwald. Er liegt nahe der Gemeinde Todtnau im baden-württembergischen Kreis Lörrach. Am Hasenhorn Gasthaus hängt eine Webcam mit Blick auf Todtnau.

Auf diesem Berg gibt es die Hasenhornbahn, den Sommerrodelbahn Hasenhorn Coaster, den Bikepark Todtnau, den Hasenhornturm und das gleichnamige Berggasthaus.
Das Horn liegt im Naturpark Südschwarzwald südöstlich der Stadt Todtnau und östlich des Ortsteils Schlechtnau. Nahe vom südwestlich gelegenen Elsberg befindet sich Geschwend. Westlich und nördlich fließt durch Schlechtnau und Todtnau die Wiese und südöstlich durch Geschwend der Zufluss Gisibodenbach.


Quellenangaben:
www.schwarzwald-tourismus.info/attraktionen/der-blauen-a924faac46
www.bernau-schwarzwald.de/eip/pages/herzogenhorn.php
de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Feldberg_(Berg_im_Schwarzwald)
de.wikipedia.org/wiki/S%C3%BCdschwarzwald
de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Belchen_(Schwarzwald)
www.schwarzwald.com/landschaft/schauinsland.html
de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hasenhorn



--> Anmelden