Canyoning in Todtnau
Canyoning in Todtnau

Schluchting in the Black Forest - nature experience in the stream bed

Capacity:

4 Add to favorites Remove from favorites

In the creek bed with calm, prudence and good body awareness, with caution and skill, the group climbs up the almost inaccessible, wild Langenbach gorge together. With trained guides, the water and gorge opens up a whole new perspective on nature and the surrounding area. "In being of nature ”is what guide Markus Dutschke calls the special thing about the gorge. The two-hour tour goes partly through waist-high water over slippery rocks and stones. There are wonderful rock, stone and stream landscapes as well as large and small natural water mills to discover. You will be rewarded with a very direct experience and exciting discovery of this little-known natural beauty.

What is Schluchting?

Canyoning is a subgroup of canyoning. In the gorge you hike the gorge from below, go through watercourses and climb over stones. Sturdy shoes, shorts, a T-shirt and helmet are sufficient for equipment.

Where is the canyon

The Langenbachschlucht (nature reserve) is located between Todtnau-Aftersteg (800 m above sea level) and Todtnau-Muggenbrunn (950 m above sea level). The entire Langenbach is about 5 km long, the gorge distance extends to about 1 km.

Route map

More on the topic:
Download PDF overview: Children's hiking trails in the Black Forest. This list is welcome to be distributed, it is not protected by the author. If a path is missing or
current things
At Ella Outlet you can buy cheap fashion for women, men and children. Available brands Opening times * Check the opening times again via
Maulburg
Factory sale of down bed linen. Available brands Opening times Mon - Fri 8.00 a.m. - 12.00 p.m., Sat closed * Get the opening times again by phone
Gernsbach-Kaltenbronn
Raised moors on the Kaltenbronn The large network of hiking trails on the Kaltenbronn leads you through one of the last intact raised moors in Central Europe past unique flora

Schluchting in Todtnau
Schluchting in Todtnau

Schluchting im Schwarzwald – Naturerlebnis im Bachbett

Inhalt:

Im Bachbett mit Ruhe, Besonnenheit und gutem Körpergefühl, mit Vorsicht und Geschick steigt die Gruppe gemeinsam die fast unzugängliche, wilde Langenbachschlucht bergauf. Mit ausbegildeten Führern eröffnet Wasser und Schlucht einen ganz neuen Blickwinkel auf Natur und Umgebung. „In der Natur sein“ nennt Guide Markus Dutschke das Besondere des Schluchtings. Die zweistündige Tour geht zum Teil durch hüfthohes Wasser über glitschige Felsen und Steine. Herrliche Fels-, Stein- und Bachlandschaften sowie große und kleine Natur- Wassermühlen gibt es zu entdecken. Belohnt wird man durch ein ganz direktes Erleben und spannendes Entdecken dieser kaum gekannten Naturschönheit.

Was ist Schluchting?

Schluchting ist eine Untergruppe des Canyoning. Beim Schluchting erwandert man die Schlucht von unten, geht durch Wasserläufe und klettert über Steine. Zur Ausrüstung reicht festes Schuhwerk, kurze Hose, ein T-Shirt und Helm.

Wo ist die Schlucht?

Die Langenbachschlucht (Naturschutzgebiet) befindet sich zwischen Todtnau-Aftersteg (800 m.ü.M.) und Todtnau-Muggenbrunn ( 950 m.ü.M.). Der gesamte Langenbach ist etwa 5 km lang, die Schluchtingdistanz erstreckt sich auf ca. 1 km.

Streckenkarte

Weiteres zum Thema:
Bad Wildbad
Das Palais Thermal, zwischen Stuttgart und Karlsruhe gelegen, zählt mit seiner orientalischen Thermal- und Badelandschaft als eines der schönsten und sinnlichsten Thermalbäder in Deutschland.
Seit 4 Generationen begrüßt Sie die Familie Dury im Hotel Restaurant Lindenhof! Wir tun alles dafür, damit Sie einen unvergesslichen Urlaub im Schwarzwald verbringen.
Ein fantastisches Panorama Mit 1.284 Höhenmeter gehört er zu den höchsten Bergen des Schwarzwaldes. Südlich von Freiburg im Breisgau gelegen, bietet er eine herrliche
Kandern
Die Kandertalbahn besteht schon im 3. Jahrhundert. Bereits um 1890 machte man sich konkrete Gedanken um eine Eisenbahnlinie im Kandertal. 5 Jahre später war